Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars45
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2013
We bought this lamaze toy as cheap extra xmas gift for our daughter. She was 4 months old at the time and showed interest in the toy from the outset. It is small enough and light enough for little hands to hold. We have found some of the other toys for new born to be just too heavy and big for little ones to grasp or hold for themselves, so they don't really encourage any play between the baby and the toy. Our daughter is now at the stage where she is grabbing things, staring at them before putting them in her mouth. The colours of this toy with the contrast underneath pattern gives her something interesting to look at, and we are very satisfied with the quality of the toy so that when it does inevitably end up in her mouth where are no risks of choking. Now when we show her this toy she gets excited as she has identified it as something that obviously interests her and she likes. I would readily recommend this toy to others, in fact I already have done.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
Really cute and actually it has a lot going on: peckaboo game, it crackles and rattles also it's a bit smaller than your average lamaze toys so it can be handled by almost newborn as well. Very cute
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
I only bought this to get my spending over £10 to qualify for free delivery but am so glad I did!

My baby absolutely loves this toy, it is definitely a favourite; up there with Sophie la Giraffe! The head has a rattle in it, so it's fun to shake, the legs are a silky ribbon fabric which she enjoys chewing. The shell has a black and white pattern underside which my baby loved to stare at when she was younger (she fell asleep with it over her eyes quite a few times!) and best of all it makes a crinkly noise when you squish it.

The toy has a loop tag too which means you can attach it to play mats or push chairs etc which is very handy.

Very pleased with this purchase.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Love this toy!! I know from baby brain development that they initially seek high contrast objects, which is the black and white checked side of the toy, this then turns inside out to form the turtle.

My little one likes this toy, I've been giving it to her for around 4 weeks now, she started by hitting at it and is now holding it and trying to suck on it which is so cute. Definitely one if the better toys we bought for her at this age
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
This makes the crinkle sound and the underside has a black and white pattern - perfect for baby to see. It is smaller than most toys of this kind, which we like because it is a good size for baby. Our three month old has taken to chewing on the knotted "legs". Really lovely design and more than worth the few quid we paid for it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
I must admit when I opened the package I wasnt very impressed, it didn't look like much for the price but my 4 month old absolutely loves it! Easy to hold, eat, throw around. He grabs it from us as soon as you hold it in front of him. Well worth every penny, every parent should buy this for their baby!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Love this my little boy loves it. Just the right size for his little hands. We lost this while shopping and had to get him a new one as he only plays with flip flop Fred :) xx
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
so id never seen this before but my thoughts wer thats cheap for a lamaze toy and i love lamaze toys....well its brilliant fab for those really tiny hand to get hold off..i will be purchaseing anyone who i no having a baby one...this toy have everything they need...it simple yet amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
The best Lamaze toy I could find for a newborn. It is small and lightweight so can be grasped by a newborn. The crinkle sounds adds to baby's enjoyment. My son loves to have this by his side when he is in his bouncer. Excellent value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
Great portable toy that is light and really easy for little hands to hold. Also because of its size and packs flat you can take it anywhere. It is our daughters favourite toy, she is now 4 months and loves sucking on its legs etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.