Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bridgedale Merinofusion Trekker Women's Socks - The Best.
I use Merinofusion Bridgedale socks for hill-walking and hiking. They are the best in my opinion for serious outdoor enthusiasts who require durability, comfort, longevity and style. These *serious walkers socks* will keep going and going long past when others have given up the ghost.

Their durability still astounds me. Be sure to keep your toenails trimmed...
Published on 10 Jan. 2013 by Celticprincess

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable but size is not 'up to 8.5'
The socks are comfortable, but after one (11km) walk, the right foot is already showing some wear on the big toe. My shoe size is 41, so these socks should be a generous fit. Next time I may try the men's version.
Published 20 months ago by Tony H


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bridgedale Merinofusion Trekker Women's Socks - The Best., 10 Jan. 2013
By 
Celticprincess "What you send out, comes back... (Scotland, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bridgedale Merinofusion Trekker Women's Sock (Sports Apparel)
I use Merinofusion Bridgedale socks for hill-walking and hiking. They are the best in my opinion for serious outdoor enthusiasts who require durability, comfort, longevity and style. These *serious walkers socks* will keep going and going long past when others have given up the ghost.

Their durability still astounds me. Be sure to keep your toenails trimmed well and I doubt they will develop a hole before you get bored of them! These particular socks are super comfortable - I recently used them for 6 hours a day for a few weeks to break in a new pair of Doc Marten boots: no blisters, no sore feet! and when worn inside my favourite hiking boots my feet are dry, fresh, comfortable etc. When you take your boots off your feet don't give off an unpleasant aroma either, like they can do when you have hiked miles and miles in heat and are wearing less capable socks.

They simply are the best socks in my opinion. You can't go wrong if you trust in this brand if you are planning a walking holiday, a long hiking trip or you are heading off out into the wilds to do some foraging.

RECOMMENDED 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best!!, 25 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered far to many diff walking socks. Although these are expensive, they were by far the best. They got me through the Inca Trail last month! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bridgedale Merinofusion trekker womens sock review, 25 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these socksfor my wife and they are of the same high quality expected from Bridgedale. Plenty of cushioning and warm, ideal for hillwalking etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bridgedale socks, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is very difficult to find walking socks in my size. These are perfect. They fit beautifully and are comfortable in my boots and also in wellies. Excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy, warm, brilliant., 27 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best socks I have ever owned. They don't slip down or make a mark on your leg. Warm and cosy, no blisters even after hours of walking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love these socks and the quality is great, you get what you pay for and Bridgedale are a great make. Having the right socks makes all the difference on whether you get blisters or not on long walks - I have never had a blister since using these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
best walking socks i have evr had - feet are always dry and no sore bits or blister afteer many miles and many hills
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Socks are great, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these socks to wear with my walking boots. They are cosy and comfortable and ideal for the purpose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable but size is not 'up to 8.5', 2 Sept. 2013
By 
Tony H (Hampshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The socks are comfortable, but after one (11km) walk, the right foot is already showing some wear on the big toe. My shoe size is 41, so these socks should be a generous fit. Next time I may try the men's version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No blisters!, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have tried these socks and they have been washed a couple of times. They are light and no blisters so well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bridgedale Merinofusion Trekker Women's Sock
£10.00 - £18.82
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews