Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bridgedale walking boot socks
I own several pairs of these socks now. I find that they are very comfortable for a long day on the Lakeland Fells. They fit snugly around the foot but gently around the lower calf and do not slip down. They are so comfortable I even wear them to work, inside my work boots.
Published on 9 July 2012 by Stemitch

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not their best
Good - for lightweight, nice fit.
OK - cushioning
A bit lacking in warmth. The loops snag alot.
Probably not the most hardwearing
Published 5 months ago by Mr. H. Heyworth


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bridgedale walking boot socks, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bridgedale Merinofusion Trekker Men's Sock (Apparel)
I own several pairs of these socks now. I find that they are very comfortable for a long day on the Lakeland Fells. They fit snugly around the foot but gently around the lower calf and do not slip down. They are so comfortable I even wear them to work, inside my work boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not their best, 9 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good - for lightweight, nice fit.
OK - cushioning
A bit lacking in warmth. The loops snag alot.
Probably not the most hardwearing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supremely comfortable socks, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought Bridgedale socks before so am aware of the quality. The Merinofusion sock is very similar to the standard trekker version but uses merino wool in the mix. I have both types and these socks are incredibly comfortable and a bit softer than the standard version. The cuff does not press into your ankle / calf at all. I've seen concerns about durability in other reviews but can't comment other than I've had no problems at all with the standard version over at least 2 years wear. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bridgedale Merino Infusion, 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very comfortable, very warm. My only doubt is durability, because the first time on they made little bobbles whereever there is a little rubbing against boots or shoes. I have other Bridgedale socks much older that still look like new. Time alone will tell how durable these Merino socks are, but I shall enjoy having them on until they DO wear out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm as toast, 8 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic pair of socks. warm as toast when wearing them. Would recommend to my other shooting pals and my dog training mates
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only ones he likes, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are the only socks that my son will wear.
No problem getting Christmas presents for him just these socks and he is happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable hard wearing walking socks, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another technical masterpiece from a well respected manufacturer. I have already walked several miles wearing these absolutely without problems. I have no hesitation about recommending these to any fellow walker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best!, 12 April 2013
By 
Paul Coleman "Ridgeway Raider" (Newport Gwent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tried Smartwool socks 15 a pair they wore out in weeks. So went back to these Bridgedale, the best.

The Ridgeway Rambler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality lower than expected ..., 12 April 2012
By 
G. K. Sioutas "lounger" (Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these for serious trekking and walking activities. They feel true 2 size, they are really soft and comfortable BUT when it comes to endurance, well... u should lower your expectations a lot!
U see after the very first use for some light walking, the wool has already started to wear out around the ankle (any trekker knows this is supposed to be the most enhanced part of a trekking sock)! Really dissapointing considering the money I gave. I would certainly be very reluctant in buying the same brand again in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
like the box says last for ever even with the continual beating they get in our washing machine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews