Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars24
4.9 out of 5 stars
Size: 9-11.5|Colour: Olive|Change
Price:£21.99+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2012
(In case anyone is wondering these "Woolfusion Summit Knee" socks are the same sock that Bridgedale made under the name "Endurance Summit Knee". Bridgedale has just done a exercise of renaming their range of socks so they are producing the same socks under slightly different names.)

These socks are extremely good knee-length socks. Once you put the socks on they don't fall down. The cushioning of the sock is superb. So much so that, if like me, you have corns on the soles and callouses on the side of your feet then that cushioning really does make it possible to enjoy walking again - it's that good. I thank the heavens for Bridgedale producing such a well cushioned long length sock.

One point worth mentioning is that when you first take the socks out of the packaging you will notice that to either side of toes there is the tip of a seam that sticks out. Even when you put the socks on for the first time those seams still stick out. This might make you think that there is no way these socks are going to be comfortable. Don't worry about about it; don't send the socks back for that reason. After a day of wear those stick-out bits just disappear; the seam tips in no way interfere with the comfort of the socks. Once the seam tips have disappeared they don't come back again, even after the socks are washed.

I now have several pairs of these excellent long socks, and intend to buy more (in case Bridgedale ever make the mistake of discontinuing them in the future). They really do contribute to comfort while walking, highly recommended. Huge "thank you" to Bridgedale for producing them and to Amazon for selling them.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Bought those socks for a friend who has problems with cold feet (spinal cord injury). Looks like these socks really keep warmth as his feet have been warm when he has worn these sock. These socks might be valuable for people who suffer cold feet (spinal cord injuries, blood circulation problems etc).
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
Husband is a farmer and likes long cushioned socks with good percentage of wool in the content. There is plenty of cushioning on these socks to prevent welly-friction. I have ladies Bridgedale walking socks. They wash really well thrown in with all other coloureds. They're worth the money.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
My husband was delighted with these socks. They are a generous length so reach comfortably to the knee, also they are soft and wash well. Ideal for walking or any outdoor activities.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
having used both brasher and sealskinz socks i have to say these are up there with the best you can get, very comfy and do a good job of keeping your tootsies warm
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Being a farmer I need good quality socks and these are the best. Good length, great warmth and wash well "so my wife says" thank you bridgedale.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
This is my second pair of Bridgedale Woolfusion Summit Knee socks, the first pair I bought over a year ago and have used extensively for walking. I am very satisfied. They are honestly unbeatable, compared with their rivals, in terms of comfort, durability, warmth and shape preservation. In my view they are ultimate socks for walking and climbing. I strongly recommend them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
I am more used to paying less than £5 for half a dozen socks, so to pay this much for one pair was a whole new experience.
However you clearly get what you pay for.
The socks fit perfectly and are very comfortable.

I plan to use them in the new year on a photographic trip to Scotland, where I am sure they will keep my feet lovely and warm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Have been giving my farmer brother in law these socks for so many years that my sister has never had to buy any socks for his working boots! They wear and wash well and keep his feet and legs warm and dry. And last a long time too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
The socks arrived very quickly...even to france, were packed perfectly and were in perfect condition on arrival. The selection to choose from was greater than I had found even in the shops in London!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)