Customer Reviews


246 Reviews
5 star:
 (186)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect and exceptional value for money
It is comfortable, soft, perfect fit, well made and finished and does exactly what it is supposed to do !!

Totally waterproof and no signs of sweating at all, in fact to be honest you would be hard pushed to know it is even on the bed. 10/10 in my books for the actual product itself and another 10/10 for value for money.
Published on 17 April 2012 by Cutie Auntie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This is very good, it is soft and comfy yet waterproof
This is very good, it is soft and comfy yet waterproof, only annoying thing is that I have found it a tad small, I can just about fit it on my sons cotbed but it's a stretch and the waterproof part therefore doesn't go quite to the very edge of the mattress! (I did buy the correct size, the same size as all of the fitted sheets which do fit!) Whilst this isn't isnt the...
Published 1 month ago by Cheryl


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect and exceptional value for money, 17 April 2012
This review is from: Clevamama 70 x 140 ClevaBed CotBed Mattress Protector - Fitted (Baby Product)
It is comfortable, soft, perfect fit, well made and finished and does exactly what it is supposed to do !!

Totally waterproof and no signs of sweating at all, in fact to be honest you would be hard pushed to know it is even on the bed. 10/10 in my books for the actual product itself and another 10/10 for value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great waterproof sheet - you would never actually know it's ..., 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clevamama 70 x 140 ClevaBed CotBed Mattress Protector - Fitted (Baby Product)
Great waterproof sheet - you would never actually know it's a waterproof sheet because it is really soft to the touch, makes no noise when laid on and doesn't make baby sweat (unlike old fashioned waterproof sheets!) Brilliant stuff, and cheaper than other brands on amazon too. The sheet definately does its job as it has saved my cotbed mattress from the perils of sick, shot, dribble and nappy leakage. It has been washed several times successfully on 60 degrees and also tumble dried on hot, with no shrinkage or damage. Buying two sheets would be an advantage, especially if you have a very young baby, who will be more prone to body fluid leakage, which always happens in the middle of the night, when you will need spare clean sheets the most!
I have given 4 stars because although the waterproof area fits the surface area of the mattress perfectly, the elasticated skirt that fits around the corners of the mattress are made of a very thin, flimsy material, which I'm not sure will last as long as the waterproof area could? Time will tell... but overall, highly recommended as it definitely does the job it is designed for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 61 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 18 Feb. 2012
By 
Gemma Setters (Guernsey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clevamama 70 x 140 ClevaBed CotBed Mattress Protector - Fitted (Baby Product)
This is the 3rd cot bed mattress protector I have bought. The first was a traditional, cheap waterproof sheet. The second was a Hippychick mattress protector. The cheap sheet is revolting, nasty rubbish. The hippychick sheet is lovely, soft, effective, but very pricey. This is a halfway house between the two. It has a brushed cotton top (think soft and warm) with a PUL layer underneath - PUL is what cloth nappy covers are made from. This means its fairly rustly and will probably get a bit warm in summer but its a million times better than the cheap waterproof covers.

Its a good fit on my standard size cot bed, washes at 60 and can line or tumble dry according to the instructions. For the price I am very happy with it. It can't compare to a hippychick mattress protector, but is less than half the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super quiet & washable, 25 April 2013
This review is from: Clevamama 70 x 140 ClevaBed CotBed Mattress Protector - Fitted (Baby Product)
Perfect. Doesn't make noise when laid on, washes well and is easy on & off bed. Really god value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 12 July 2012
This review is from: Clevamama 70 x 140 ClevaBed CotBed Mattress Protector - Fitted (Baby Product)
Clevabed mattress protector does what is says on the box! Its a fantastic product which fits snuggly on my little boys cotbed. Great value for money I would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, lovely item, 1 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clevamama 70 x 140 ClevaBed CotBed Mattress Protector - Fitted (Baby Product)
This does exactly what you need, protects against accidents but still soft and not scrunchy like some waterproof covers. Now buying 2 more in larger size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits well, 29 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clevamama 70 x 140 ClevaBed CotBed Mattress Protector - Fitted (Baby Product)
Fits well, washes well. Haven't had any 'testing times' to see how robust and protective it is, but I bought two and have them both on in case of a midnight bed change, so the top one can just be whipped off for washing, without having to rummage around for the other one, while dealing with a poorly child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cot bed mattress protector sheet, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clevamama 70 x 140 ClevaBed CotBed Mattress Protector - Fitted (Baby Product)
Bought for my daughter. It's a must for getting to dry nights. Fits very well and washes well when accidents are happen. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clevamama Cotbed matress protector, 17 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clevamama 70 x 140 ClevaBed CotBed Mattress Protector - Fitted (Baby Product)
This mattress protector does what it should do. Keeps its shape and size after washing. It's a good buy, I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value Product, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clevamama 70 x 140 ClevaBed CotBed Mattress Protector - Fitted (Baby Product)
This fits the Kidtex Spring Cot Bed Mattress 140 x 70 cm perfectly. Washes well and is nice and soft. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews