Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great !!
Love it . It fits everything I want ...bigger then I expected. So far so good . If you want something for everyday use or not ...highly recommended .
Published 23 months ago by Carinacvr

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Smelly!
Lovely briefcase to look at but the smell is awful and has still not worn off after a few months! Have tried fabreezing it but it still comes back.
Published 13 days ago by sam.maldon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great bag, great price., 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gusti Leather Genuine Messenger Business Briefcase Satchel Shoulder Bag Vintage College University Bag Laptop Unisex B8 (Shoes)
The bag arrived on time and was even delivered to the apartment door by the postman. The bag is very nice quality leather and has generated many admiring comments. My only concern is that the leather dividing the interior pocket from the main compartment is made of very thin leather and looks as if it will tear if anything is pushed in too hard.

The bag has been bought to replace my old Crumpler messenger bag, as I wanted something a little smarter (more mature) than a canvas messenger bag, but don't want a briefcase. Also I no longer need to carry a laptop around, only a tablet and smart phone set me up for the day. A happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great !!, 20 Jan 2013
By 
Carinacvr "carina" (ledbury,herefordshire , england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Gusti Leather Genuine Messenger Business Briefcase Satchel Shoulder Bag Vintage College University Bag Laptop Unisex B8 (Shoes)
Love it . It fits everything I want ...bigger then I expected. So far so good . If you want something for everyday use or not ...highly recommended .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars which is good as you could use it for slightly more formal ..., 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gusti Leather Genuine Messenger Business Briefcase Satchel Shoulder Bag Vintage College University Bag Laptop Unisex B8 (Shoes)
This is a lovely bag with sufficient room. The strap is detachable, which is good as you could use it for slightly more formal functions. This is also good because straps are usually the first things to brake, so it can be replaced. And the strap on this bag isn't very good, so it's just as well. It does have an odor to it as it's goat hide and not cow hide, but it's not altogether unpleasant and it's less pungent as time goes by. It comes with a little pot of leather dubbin, which is a lovely gesture. It would be perfect if it had a little pocket or two on the inside for keys and coins. It's a little compact, but I can still fit my 13 inch laptop, mouse, charger and wallet etc. But don't overload it, especially when using that poor quality strap. I would recommend this product to leather bag lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality bag ..., 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gusti Leather Genuine Messenger Business Briefcase Satchel Shoulder Bag Vintage College University Bag Laptop Unisex B8 (Shoes)
I love this bag. I use it for work. Although not loads of space i find it big enough for a4 and a5 notepads, my lunch and bits and bobs etc. initially is smells like cattle.. This smell although strong does wear off after a few weeks. I love the imperfections in the leather. It is soft, looks and feels quality and is quite unique. Ive been asked by strangers where i got it from.. Really happy..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gusti Leather Genuine Messenger Business Briefcase Satchel Shoulder Bag Vintage College University Bag Laptop Unisex B8 (Shoes)
It looks fine (but beware of its size) and as if it is going to last. I reckon this is good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Smelly!, 11 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gusti Leather Genuine Messenger Business Briefcase Satchel Shoulder Bag Vintage College University Bag Laptop Unisex B8 (Shoes)
Lovely briefcase to look at but the smell is awful and has still not worn off after a few months! Have tried fabreezing it but it still comes back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews