Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars scary in any Universe
stranger than fiction,if what and why good read plausable but a few thoughts still remain the question should be why us
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not enough story line
Spent too much time answering all the old UFO questions not really any in-depth story line to grab the reader
Published on 25 April 2013 by Brian


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not enough story line, 25 April 2013
By 
Brian (London England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Strange Encounter (Kindle Edition)
Spent too much time answering all the old UFO questions not really any in-depth story line to grab the reader
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This may be a good book but, 16 Sept. 2012
This review is from: A Strange Encounter (Kindle Edition)
The previous reviewer read this as a paperback so did not suffer the horrendous formatting problems of the ebook. Conversation just runs together in one big paragraph so its very difficult to tall one character from another. It became such a chore I dumped the book. Avoid unless you have infinite patience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Strange Encounter (Kindle Edition)
well written.
good plot line
without dropping spoilers
good blend of accepted "facts" and oh spoilers
liked it a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars scary in any Universe, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Strange Encounter (Kindle Edition)
stranger than fiction,if what and why good read plausable but a few thoughts still remain the question should be why us
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First Novel, fun read, 3 Jan. 2012
This review is from: A Strange Encounter (Kindle Edition)
This is a first novel by author Steve Fellick. It's a fun read and unlike many first attempts I've struggled through, this was a blast - I read it from cover to cover in a day and a half and laughed many times during the experience. Don't expect Isaac Asimov or Robert A. Heinlein - the story telling style is a little like John Scalzi's Agent to the Stars (2005). The story moves along, there are some characters you love to hate and some you might like to be. The plot has some holes, but not so large that you'd trip over any Mac Truck driving through. I bought the limited edition Paperback before this electronic version saw the light of day and it was worth what I spent (AUD $20). I'm looking forward to the next novel by Steve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 8 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Strange Encounter (Kindle Edition)
This is a really good book. I used to investigate UFO sightings when I was younger and this felt like what might actually happen with a first contact. Can't wait for the next book by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Strange Encounter
A Strange Encounter by Steve Fellick
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews