Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
11
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2013
Firstly I was a bit concerned by the comment left by the previous person but to be honest it looked a bargin. I don't think it is worth the £250 tag at full price but would have gone up to £150.00 max for it.

Very sturdy and with all fittings, insturction manual can leave certain parts to your imagination but easy to follow.

The courier wasn't that good (City-Link.co.uk) dropped the desk, luckily no damage.

Very happy with the product.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2012
I had to have a replacement sent as the first had 3 bun feet and 8 parts missing, luckily the replacement came before the other was collected because it had a split in the wood on a side panel a cracked back panel and bun foot so I took ones out of the one being returned! Now I have one desk assembled which isn't perfect there are flaws, luckily this item was reduced!
On the assembly instructions it says 1 1/2 hours but it took me over 5!
If you order one of these expect something damaged or parts missing.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
I ordered this item for my daughters bedroom. The instructions are very confusing and I ended up using my common sense because I could not make head or tail of what I was supposed to do! I have put many flat pack items together but they are the worst set of instructions I have seen. When it arrived, the packaging was ripped at the top and the bottom and there were many digs and slits in the cardboard. The courier had to tape it up in the back of his van so he could deliver it to my door! Surprising it was only two bun feet missing and on contacting Amazon I was told that replacement parts could not be ordered and credited me with 15GBP instead. This surprised me a little. The wood isn't of the best quality and now it's all put together, it will do... Not worth the money it's being sold for. A shelf within the large cupboard would be useful and the drawer bases should be made of a stronger material. Very thin and flexible so not sure how long they'll last. My daughter was hoping to put some school books in them but this won't be possible. Very disappointed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
Awful, wood is of inferior quality and many parts are bowed making it extremely difficult to put together, also no fixing screws cams dowels were included, Steens would not send or advise of any available replacements,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
My heart sank when I saw the badly damaged packaging dumped in my garden but was pleasantly surprised with my completed strong - good looking desk - just spent £4 on slightly nicer knobs - but for the money - very good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Instructions not very good but use your common sense when building it up and you end up with a brilliant desk very pleased with purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
A very well made jigsaw puzzle, which would have been easier to solve if the main pieces had been numbered both on the parts and the instructions. Robust and firm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
As good as expected and will do the job I wished it to do. Yes you can buy better but not at this price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
FEW LITTLE THINGS TO SORT OUT WHILST ASSEMBLING ALL SORTED NOW AND WELL WORTH WHAT I PAID
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
yes was very pleased with it excellant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)