Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scenic
Picture wise, as you can see it is a nice scenic puzzle with a nice variation in colours.

Quality wise it is relatively good and higher than quite a few manufacturers.
However, I did have to mark it down a star in comparison to Ravensburger for quality. Both manufactures are similarily priced but Ravensburger, in my opinion, just edge it on quality...
Published on 28 Dec. 2012 by MarcusMcA

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't like putting this together at all
Didn't like putting this together at all. Most of the pieces fit together so you have to keep moving them as you can have 10 possible fits. Annoying. Beautiful once finished though.
Published 1 month ago by Jenny.


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scenic, 28 Dec. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons - Meadow Farm - Jigsaw Puzzle - 1000 pieces (Toy)
Picture wise, as you can see it is a nice scenic puzzle with a nice variation in colours.

Quality wise it is relatively good and higher than quite a few manufacturers.
However, I did have to mark it down a star in comparison to Ravensburger for quality. Both manufactures are similarily priced but Ravensburger, in my opinion, just edge it on quality.

When building this puzzle, even with fresh out of the box pieces, the pieces do seem to go together a little too easily and don't lock in place as tightly as I would prefer. If you build a section and then try to move it into place, it tends to want to split up as you slide it into position which is slightly annoying.

Would I recommend. Yes. Even with my preference for Ravensburger quality, this is still a very scenic puzzle and of a high enough quality to justify a recommendation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons - Meadow Farm - Jigsaw Puzzle - 1000 pieces (Toy)
Good quality and a nice sharp picture. No problems with reflections. One has to be carefull though since some pieces fit at multiple positions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wanted to make a picture., 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons - Meadow Farm - Jigsaw Puzzle - 1000 pieces (Toy)
Lovely picture,now glued,framed and on my living room wall.Will now be looking to buy another puzzle as enjoyed doing it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gibsons farm, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons - Meadow Farm - Jigsaw Puzzle - 1000 pieces (Toy)
i found the colours on this jigsaw very nice the secenery was wonderful and it has outstanding beauty in it its hard to beat the countrysidw
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Puzzle, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons - Meadow Farm - Jigsaw Puzzle - 1000 pieces (Toy)
Bought this puzzle for my Wife and she loved it. Completed in a couple of days and does look good. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jigsaw, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons - Meadow Farm - Jigsaw Puzzle - 1000 pieces (Toy)
It wasnt as difficult as I thought it would be. Didnt take that long but enjoyed doing it any way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The pieces fit in multiple places, 21 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons - Meadow Farm - Jigsaw Puzzle - 1000 pieces (Toy)
We mainly bought this jigsaw for the picture: it is a pleasant scene and the jigsaw quality is fairly good but is not as good as the Ravensburger jigsaws we have used and if it had not been for the scenic picture we suspect that it would have received less than 4 stars.

The jigsaw quality is reasonable but even when it is just out the box the same jigsaw pieces fit, (in the same way), in numerous locations and that coupled with an indistinct transition pattern between the leaves of some of the trees putting the jigsaw together, in the places were the pattern is indistinct, can be a best guess and you can end up needing to redo some areas.

It is a very scenic puzzle and for that reason it gets 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard enough, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons - Meadow Farm - Jigsaw Puzzle - 1000 pieces (Toy)
Just what i wanted/needed for the cold spring evenings. Quite hard to complete "Great" but not overly difficult, It took me one week with about 2-3 hrs per day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value., 18 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons - Meadow Farm - Jigsaw Puzzle - 1000 pieces (Toy)
This was bought from warehouse deals, nothing wrong with it only the cellophane split. Lovely scene and great quality, really enjoyed making it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So pretty, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons - Meadow Farm - Jigsaw Puzzle - 1000 pieces (Toy)
Great for a gift or to do yourself. A pretty picture with lots of characters.
Great value for money. Recommend to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews