Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the biccies nice 'n' fresh
Keeps the biccies nice 'n' fresh and is a really good size with ample room for a couple of packets. Only thing is I thought it was glass when I ordered it but it turned out to be plastic however that's probably a good thing as it's easier to clean out and less likely to smash. Would happily order again.
Published on 7 April 2013 by obol

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT GREAT
OK, BUT TOO EXPENSIVE. I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE TEMPERED GLASS FOR THIS PRICE, NOT PLASTIC.
Published 6 months ago by Mrs. Jean Sparkes


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the biccies nice 'n' fresh, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips 2.8 Litre Pop Cookie Jar (Misc.)
Keeps the biccies nice 'n' fresh and is a really good size with ample room for a couple of packets. Only thing is I thought it was glass when I ordered it but it turned out to be plastic however that's probably a good thing as it's easier to clean out and less likely to smash. Would happily order again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Simple Solution For Everyone's Convenience, 26 Oct. 2014
This review is from: OXO Good Grips 2.8 Litre Pop Cookie Jar (Misc.)
We often have both family and our friends drop by the house, and I generally treat my friends like family, so if they feel like a cup of coffee, they are free to serve themselves. It seems that everyone does things a little different, some keep their coffee in the refrigerator, and some keep their coffee in cupboards or cabinets. Accordingly, in the quest to find the coffee, the refrigerator and my kitchen cabinets are both searched, and rearranged, therefore, consequently things are not back in their original places.

Therefore, the OXO jar seemed to be the perfect solution to keep our coffee. This compact 2.8 Litre jar fits on the back, next to the coffee maker, and the oval skid proof base keeps the jar from sliding around the counter. The angled opening is spacious and spherical, an effortless accomplishment for transferring a few scoops of the coffee without spilling the grounds all over. The pop-up button lid is a convenient handle and serves as a one handed movement to detach and return, and to lock in the purity, keeping the coffee airtight, and fresh. The transparent jar enables viewing the contents and visually seeing the quantity, which was not possible in our other coffee tin container. Of course, and the fact that OXO products are BPA free is reassuring.

The clear-view 2.8 Litre OXO jar containing the coffee and the small measuring scoop is right by the coffee machine, which is both convenient and handy for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usual Oxo quality, 8 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips 2.8 Litre Pop Cookie Jar (Misc.)
I've got several of the Oxo Good Grips jars and I love them. The only issue I have now.. is that my biscuits are available at the push of a button - I think I may have to join a gym....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Servicable and Fun, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips 2.8 Litre Pop Cookie Jar (Misc.)
This really was that bit unusual - the lid closes at a touch and opens the same way - good size cookie jar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good!, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips 2.8 Litre Pop Cookie Jar (Misc.)
Excellent storage jars - and a useful size - not too big and not too small. Only been using a couple of these for a short time, but they have kept their contents nice and fresh, and they look quite cool too. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 31 Aug. 2014
By 
Chocolate Drop (wolves, england) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips 2.8 Litre Pop Cookie Jar (Misc.)
Love this so much, reminds me in appearance of the sweetie jars in the Sweet Shops of my youth, but I bought it for biscuits. I wanted something that would fit against the wall in a small space, which it does. Easy to see the contents, and the kids love the mechanism.
You press the big round disc to release the vacuum to open the jar, and the when you're finished, depress the button to close and reveal. The biscuits stay fresh. The kids don't forget to close it, everyone's happy!
Have now bought a rectangular one in the same range for cereals !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Cookie Jar Ever!, 24 July 2014
By 
Dee "Dee" (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips 2.8 Litre Pop Cookie Jar (Misc.)
Fantastic cookie jar! No more wrist-ripping, carpal-tunnel-inducing, twisty-turny caps for me; simply press the centre and the lid lifts open. Press it down, and it seals shut and keeps biscuits nice and fresh. Tilted at an angle, which also makes it easier to access (more's the pity!)

Jar is plastic, not glass (a good thing as more durable), and incredibly roomy; can take up to three standard-sized packets of bicsuits, possibly more.

Excellent purchase. Can highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT GREAT, 27 Oct. 2014
By 
Mrs. Jean Sparkes (Isle of Wight, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips 2.8 Litre Pop Cookie Jar (Misc.)
OK, BUT TOO EXPENSIVE. I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE TEMPERED GLASS FOR THIS PRICE, NOT PLASTIC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great seal and size, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips 2.8 Litre Pop Cookie Jar (Misc.)
Good value for money - more than I would have liked to spend on a cookie jar but well worth it. Really easy to open, great seal, keeps biscuits really fresh and holds a couple of packs. As mentioned in a previous review, I too thought it was glass, didn't put much thought to it, but it appears to be good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips 2.8 Litre Pop Cookie Jar (Misc.)
A very good product does the job to perfection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

OXO Good Grips 2.8 Litre Pop Cookie Jar
£12.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews