Customer Reviews


109 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Economical seed mix the birds enjoy
This is an ideal way to feed the wild birds that visit your garden. The pack is large enough to be economical, without being unmanageable. More importantly, the mixture of seeds will cater for various tastes: at any rate, the small birds in my garden have a great appetite for it, digging away enthusiastically to get the particular type of seed they want. I use the mix in...
Published 24 months ago by JRF

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars General bird seed mix
This is a variety of seeds but a lot of them seem to be corn which my small visitors do not like and which attracts the larger birds such as pigeons which quite frankly are a nuisance. Do not think I will buy again but is proabably more than adequate if you live in a different area and enjoy the larger birds in your garden.
Published 21 months ago by Tilly


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Economical seed mix the birds enjoy, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Bird Seed Mix 4kg (Misc.)
This is an ideal way to feed the wild birds that visit your garden. The pack is large enough to be economical, without being unmanageable. More importantly, the mixture of seeds will cater for various tastes: at any rate, the small birds in my garden have a great appetite for it, digging away enthusiastically to get the particular type of seed they want. I use the mix in conjunction with Gardman Heavy Duty Seed Feeder.

In short, this mix is a one-stop solution for your bird seed needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality seed., 12 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Bird Seed Mix 4kg (Misc.)
This is to be recommended. It contains no inedible "filler" so, unlike some other brands, the birds eat every scrap of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars General bird seed mix, 3 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Bird Seed Mix 4kg (Misc.)
This is a variety of seeds but a lot of them seem to be corn which my small visitors do not like and which attracts the larger birds such as pigeons which quite frankly are a nuisance. Do not think I will buy again but is proabably more than adequate if you live in a different area and enjoy the larger birds in your garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The birds love it, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Bird Seed Mix 4kg (Misc.)
The birds love the seed and it has transformed the garden into a zoo. Lovely to see. I would say that I have found the seed cheaper at B&M or pound stretcher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wild Bird Seed Mix 4kg, 14 April 2013
By 
Mr. Colin B. Taylor "Bazza Taylor" (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Bird Seed Mix 4kg (Misc.)
Very good value for money. We only get the basic varieties in our garden - pidgeon, blackbird, sparrow and not much of anything else! They clearly enjoyed it and ate the lot every time I put some out on our garden path.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bargain., 3 Mar 2013
By 
J. Genge Kennedy (Dorset. U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Bird Seed Mix 4kg (Misc.)
This bird food is the tops. No other mixed bird seed that I have ever bought has attracted so may birds. I really need only these, dried mealworms and some sunflower hearts and my garden attracts so many species of bird it is a delight. Would recommend these to any bird lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seed mix, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Bird Seed Mix 4kg (Misc.)
What can I say, the birds seem to love it.good delivery,well packed.good price.maybuy more in the future if price is still good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seems to be alright., 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Bird Seed Mix 4kg (Misc.)
You get a big bag full, and it's much easier than having to carry it home. The mix appears fine, but it could do with more sunflower seeds. I've noticed the same manufacturer sells bags of just sunflower seeds, which may explain the quantity ratio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Birds love this and the price made it very affordable., 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Bird Seed Mix 4kg (Misc.)
It's wild bird food and the birds eat it - what more can I say!

Very good value for money as on special offer.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow what value!, 10 Aug 2013
By 
emm (birmingham, w mids United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Bird Seed Mix 4kg (Misc.)
Wow what value!!
When I bought it postage was free and could be ordered on it's own.
Postage would normally cost more than the item.
Fab size and still superb great value at under a fiver as an add on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wild Bird Seed Mix 4kg
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews