Customer Reviews


189 Reviews
5 star:
 (118)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 64 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great stylus but nibs wear out too fast. So here's a little trick to make it last longer
So i like these alot. We used to go through nibs very quick...yes we all know that they split far too quick...great design feature for Wacom...sigh.
This is mixture of them being too soft and the material being used. I tried the firm ones but had response problems on tap.
So here is what i do. Get an ear bud or a little bit of cotton wool, pull off about half...
Published 13 months ago by Innermotion

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great
The first tip started splitting after about a month of daily use. Also it looses it's firmness quickly.

This was also the case with the tip I got with my bamboo stylus. If you plan to use your stylus daily don't buy a bamboo stylus, nor these.
Published 22 months ago by Jonathan


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

63 of 64 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great stylus but nibs wear out too fast. So here's a little trick to make it last longer, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Stylus Nib (Pack of 3) (Personal Computers)
So i like these alot. We used to go through nibs very quick...yes we all know that they split far too quick...great design feature for Wacom...sigh.
This is mixture of them being too soft and the material being used. I tried the firm ones but had response problems on tap.
So here is what i do. Get an ear bud or a little bit of cotton wool, pull off about half the cotton and pack the inside of nib.
It firms up the nib which is nice but it still retains its softness for response and makes it last 3-4 times longer. Yes it will still wear out.
It will actually IMHO improves the performance and longevity. Have fun and enjoy your nibs ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great nibs but make sure you order the correct size, 8 Dec 2013
By 
Roy Coote (Knaresborough, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Stylus Nib (Pack of 3) (Personal Computers)
These nibs are the 6mm replacement nibs for the first generation Bamboo Solo stylus. I recently bought the second generation (Solo 2) stylus and these nibs were displayed alongside so one would assume they fit but they don't. If you have the Solo 2 then you need the 5mm nibs (Wacom product code ACK-20609). I did have the Solo and these nibs are good quality, last a reasonable time before replacing and it is a damn site cheaper than buying a completely new stylus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still the best stylus pen for iPad, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Stylus Nib (Pack of 3) (Personal Computers)
I have tried a few styluses for the iPad and the Wacom Bamboo Stylus is still the best... the nib works really well, with a great touch and feel on the iPad surface. The pen itself feels very natural in the hand and I use it all the time on my iPad for painting, vector graphics and navigation (although navigation is a bit of an overkill and can lead to wearing out the nib before it should). However, the BIG plus this stylus has over all the others I have tried is that you can replace the nibs when they wear out and this is a major cost saving over the competition because the stylus nibs don't last long if you do a lot of art work on the iPad. Other good styluses I have used are in the range of £20 and when the stylus nib wears out you have to replace the whole stylus... thats crazy! Wacom gives you 3 nibs for £8 that's much better value. So 5 stars for not ripping off the public and providing an excellent stylus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Stylus Nib (Pack of 3) (Personal Computers)
The first tip started splitting after about a month of daily use. Also it looses it's firmness quickly.

This was also the case with the tip I got with my bamboo stylus. If you plan to use your stylus daily don't buy a bamboo stylus, nor these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Stylus Nib (Pack of 3) (Personal Computers)
These wear quick! ...but I do draw with this pen! Nibs are a bit soft , wish they did a pointed nib
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tip but can be bought cheaper, 3 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Stylus Nib (Pack of 3) (Personal Computers)
These replacement tips are what makes the Wacom Bamboo stylus so much better than a lot of the competition. They are considerably slimmer and softer in use, and compared to the boxwave stylus a lot smoother and more comfortable when using. however, with this ease of use comes a downside - they wear out! Hence these replacements. I wore my first one out in six weeks of heavy use.

The current amazon price is £9 for three, but if you buy direct from Wacom Europe, you can get three packs (9 nibs) for £18.52 delivered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not compatible with Bamboo Stylus Duo 2, 17 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. John Appleyard (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Stylus Nib (Pack of 3) (Personal Computers)
BEWARE: I have just bought a pack and they will not fit the Solo Stylus 2. If you check the model numbers on the Wacom site carefully it shows that but Amazon link these to the solo 2 pen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good Idea, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Stylus Nib (Pack of 3) (Personal Computers)
Got it to go with the stylus as i have been through a lot of different one, however it did not fit, too big
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not durable at all!, 7 April 2014
By 
Rastus (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Stylus Nib (Pack of 3) (Personal Computers)
Ok. I bought a pack for the Mrs, who's never used a touch screen and pen before and I was surprised when she said after 3 months that she needs another pack. Not only did she bust these three, but the original one that came with the pen. On closer inspection, I found out why they weren't lasting long, and it wasn't anything that she was doing. These tips are extremely thin and soft, and have a tendency to drag when moved. This results in the tips getting torn when slid across the screen after a period of time. I have heard from others that if you pack the tip with the cotton from cotton buds, that this can fill out the void and firm up the tip. I'll get another pack and report after she tries the cotton tip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No use whatsoever for Solo 2, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Stylus Nib (Pack of 3) (Personal Computers)
Nibs are of no use whatsoever for the Solo 2 as they don't fit. They're too big for the Solo 2. What a con.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wacom Bamboo Stylus Nib (Pack of 3)
£3.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews