Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not a 5 minute task!
This is the first 3D jigsaw I have purchased and it lives up to expectations. It is very challenging but also absorbing. Many of the pieces are very similar but the rectangular modular construction helps.
Published on 8 Jan. 2013 by montague

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Ok
Published 7 months ago by Mrs J Precious


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not a 5 minute task!, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrebbit 3D Big Ben and Houses Of Parliment Jigsaw Puzzle (890 Pieces) (Toy)
This is the first 3D jigsaw I have purchased and it lives up to expectations. It is very challenging but also absorbing. Many of the pieces are very similar but the rectangular modular construction helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, hard but well worth it, 3 Jan. 2014
By 
MARK (ESHER, SURREY United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrebbit 3D Big Ben and Houses Of Parliment Jigsaw Puzzle (890 Pieces) (Toy)
We had this over Christmas and as a combined effort it was good fun but very challenging, it gets easier as you do it and took several days with about 3 -4 people dipping in at various times, it is initially put together in sections flat and then when all sections are done it is constructed as a 3D model. The only photos are on the box so they do not show all sides which def makes it harder with no easy option to cheat. The instructions do show all the flat sections in outline and number of pieces and how they fit which helps a lot and there is a section on construction as well. It looks superb finished though and is very sturdy, the foam is good and its easy to move around as you finish sections. Good value and you do appreciate the architecture of the building. Recommended, young children will need help most likely unless they are jigsaw Gurus!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absorbing, 3 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Wrebbit 3D Big Ben and Houses Of Parliment Jigsaw Puzzle (890 Pieces) (Toy)
My son bought me this to keep me busy while recovering from an operation, and it did, at first a bit difficult but once got into the layout it came together. The instructions show which pieces go together and while patience is required it is worth it, looks very good when finished, don't want to dismantle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Present for my 8 Yr Old Sister, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrebbit 3D Big Ben and Houses Of Parliment Jigsaw Puzzle (890 Pieces) (Toy)
My little sister loves 3D puzzles and she chose this one after a recent trip to London, there were no complaints!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great challenge for all ages, 3 Jun. 2014
By 
N. Clark (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrebbit 3D Big Ben and Houses Of Parliment Jigsaw Puzzle (890 Pieces) (Toy)
Brought this product for my bright 10 year old nephew and he was thrilled with it, it stayed on the table for a quite a while and proved nearly impossible but throughly enjoyable for father and son. Well made product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very challenging but great fun to do., 19 April 2015
This review is from: Wrebbit 3D Big Ben and Houses Of Parliment Jigsaw Puzzle (890 Pieces) (Toy)
My husband bought this for me and it was my first "big" 3D puzzle. Found it very challenging but thoroughly enjoyed completing it with my husband`s help. Certainly not for the faint-hearted, but it would be helpful to include coloured pictures as well as the "plan". We got around this problem by printing the pictures shown in the description on Amazon`s website. Highly recommended. Oh, thought one piece was missing, contacted Wrebbit and this arrived within a week - excellent service.

Loved it so much, have almost completed Taj Mahal and have ordered another in the series. Having a special shelf in the office to display them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best revenge xmas present ever., 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrebbit 3D Big Ben and Houses Of Parliment Jigsaw Puzzle (890 Pieces) (Toy)
Good for adults.... to keep 4 of them busy over the 4 days of xmas. No puzzles were big and complicated enough, but this was. Now I'm only thinking where to get something even bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Challenging but satisfying, 17 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrebbit 3D Big Ben and Houses Of Parliment Jigsaw Puzzle (890 Pieces) (Toy)
This one was very hard to put together. Most of the pieces have the same design but with little differences that only very observant and experienced puzzlers will be able to set apart. The final result is wonderful though. The clock tower looks impressive and will definitely remain built in our living room. The design is very clever and the image on the pieces is high definition. Best 3D puzzle i have made, and there have been many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It looks great when its done, 2 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Wrebbit 3D Big Ben and Houses Of Parliment Jigsaw Puzzle (890 Pieces) (Toy)
Some have said its hard and not suitable for . I would disagree with this, but I guess it depends on the child. The instructions give you a 'map' of the pieces, so you can be sure you have the right one. No its not a five minute task, but isn't that the idea?! It looks great when its done. Im getting another one this year for her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great puzzle, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrebbit 3D Big Ben and Houses Of Parliment Jigsaw Puzzle (890 Pieces) (Toy)
Purchased this as a Christmas Present for my Dad. He loved it. Said the detail in the finished jigsaw was amazing. Loved the challenge as its more difficult than a normal puzzle and he has left it assembled on the side to admire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews