Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD Box Set of all the Sarah Jane Adventures
A brillant box set of all the 53 epsidoes of the Sarah Jane Adventures.

Excellent extras including Character Descriptions, Gadgets featured in the series, extracts of Audio Books read by Elisabeth Sladen, document on the 11 Doctors, 4 episodes of the 1975 Doctor Who story "Pyramids of Mars", Blue Peter and other interviews with the cast members and lastly an...
Published on 9 Mar. 2012 by Brian40MK

versus
2 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who spin-offs
I didn't realise that this was a 'kid's' spin-off when I ordered it (I was already an ex-pat when it was on the television). This being said it was fairly good. I probably wouldn't have bought it had I realised that it was for kids, but even so I enjoyed it. It shares 'baddies/extraterrestrials' with the main Doctor Who series.
Published on 1 Jan. 2013 by JOHN-MICHAEL KEATING


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD Box Set of all the Sarah Jane Adventures, 9 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sarah Jane Adventures: The Complete Collection Series 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
A brillant box set of all the 53 epsidoes of the Sarah Jane Adventures.

Excellent extras including Character Descriptions, Gadgets featured in the series, extracts of Audio Books read by Elisabeth Sladen, document on the 11 Doctors, 4 episodes of the 1975 Doctor Who story "Pyramids of Mars", Blue Peter and other interviews with the cast members and lastly an documentary in tribute to Elisabeth Sladen.

A must have for every Doctor Who and Sarah Jane fan who like me misses Elisabeth Sladen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 31 May 2012
By 
This review is from: The Sarah Jane Adventures: The Complete Collection Series 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
The Sarah Jane Adventures is a Brilliant Show, and this boxset contains all 53 Episodes (27 Serials) Here are reviews of all the series.

Series 1: 9/10: A Great Introduction, even if 'Revenge of the Slitheen' is a bit flat. 5/5 Stars. Best Episode: Whatever Happened to Sarah Jane? Worst Episode: Revenge of the Slitheen

Series 2: 7.5/10: A bit of a decline, they could of done more with the departure of Maria, it still was a good series. 4/5 Stars. Best Episode: The Temptation of Sarah Jane Smith: Worst Episode: The Mark of the Beserker

Series 3: 6.6/10: Another decline, unlike the other series where all but maybe one of the serials were good, the only ones that really stood out were The Wedding of Sarah Jane Smith and The Eternity Trap: Best Episode: The Wedding of Sarah Jane Smith: Worst Episode: Prisoner of the Judoon. 2.8/5 Stars.

Series 4: 8.3/10: This series really picks up the pace. Although the departure of Luke does put things down a bit, this has some new aliens, and some fantastic episodes. Best Episode: Lost in Time: Worst Episode: The Empty Planet
4.3/5 Stars

Series 5: 7.7/10: Sky does take a bit of getting used to, but the final series of The Sarah Jane Adventures is still very good. It would have got 7/10, but the single episode, 'The Curse of Clyde Langer' brings it up to 7.7. Best Episode: The Curse of Clyde Langer: Worst Episode: Sky: 3.8/5 Stars

RIP Elizabeth Sladen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for the children, but watched by the adults, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sarah Jane Adventures: The Complete Collection Series 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Our whole family loves this series. My son is a massive Dr Who fan, while my daughter is a bit young for Dr Who, but this is perfect for her. It's really good to watch a children's drama with quality writing, excellent acting and a decent enough budget to achieve plausible special effects. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top-Notch entertainment, 5 Mar. 2013
By 
Philip Wilson "Kenn-Belfast" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sarah Jane Adventures: The Complete Collection Series 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Even though it's aimed at younger viewers the quality-of-detail and high level of fun in these stories is exceptionally difficult to beat.
Full marks to the entire team for their work on either side of the camera.
I'm delighted to be able to include it in my Sci-Fi collection.

Like many folks, I feel it is a real tragedy the series was ended.
Deepest sympathies to the family of the amazing Ms Sladen, She will NEVER be forgotten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sarah Jane Adventures: The Complete Collection Series 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
This was purchased as a gift for my little boy (6yrs) who is obsessed with all things 'Sarah Jane'.
It contains all episodes from all 5 series and some extras including a touching tribute to the late Elizabeth Sladen.
My son is delighted and plays the DVDs no-stop!
Great value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sarah Jane Adventures: The Complete Collection Series 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
No problems, as expected. My son really enjoys being able to watch these entralling adventures time and time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not quick complete, 18 Mar. 2013
By 
Matthew Furry (Joliet, IL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sarah Jane Adventures: The Complete Collection Series 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
If you already own the single series edition you have everything in this collection. I was hoping that the Sarah Jane Alien files might be released alone with the Comic Relief Short of the "Two Ronnies" but no such luck.
If you haven't purchased this then you should it's great show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goodbye My Sarah Jane, 8 Jan. 2012
This review is from: The Sarah Jane Adventures: The Complete Collection Series 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Series 1 to 5 of the Sarah Jane Adventure staring the late and very missed Elisabeth Sladen, The last series is one of the very best of all 5 and im glad they were able to make it before she passed on, from Sarah becoming a new mother to an alien child called Sky to Clyde becoming cursed and have Sarah, Rani and his friend and family turn on him, and then the return of Luke Smith teaming up with his mother, new sister and friends to take on a computer called a SerfBoard and Joseph Serf, it's creator.

It would have been interesting to find out how this series would have ended if Lis had not died but this is not the time for what if's, The Man Who Never Was is a good end to the Sarah Jane Adventures and as the episode says at the end ---------- "And the story goes on... forever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sarah Jane Adventures: The Complete Collection Series 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant kids TV show that captures the spirit of Doctor Who and a fitting tribute to the late Liz Sladen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 18 Jan. 2015
By 
K. Dwyer (Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sarah Jane Adventures: The Complete Collection Series 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought these for my 6 year old birthday as she loves Dr Who and caught a few of these on CBBC.
She loves them and watches them regularly.
Only niggle is with the DVD numbers, they do not tell you what is on each disc so you have to refer to the inner sleeve which can be tricky at times as the weight of the discs pulls against the sleeve.
Really good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sarah Jane Adventures: The Complete Collection Series 1-5 [DVD]
£29.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews