Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Utility!
To start, this product is made by none other than SONY themselves so i expected high quality. I'm happy to this all is of top quality. Here is a quick review of each item
:
. PS vita pouch 7/10
Very good for carrying in jacket pockets and is made from a stretch material. Has a flap to fold over and the flap itself leaves a small gap for the headphone input...
Published on 1 Mar. 2012 by Robert Clough

versus
14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT compatible with PS Vita 2014 slim
I purchased this item after someone gifted me with a 2014 Vita slim. Since it was a Sony product and nothing was mentioned in the product description I didn't foresee any compatibility issues. While the game-card holder, wrist strap, screen protectors and wipe-cloth are fine, there are issues with 2 cases that may be the main reason behind the purchase of this kit:...
Published 13 months ago by Paul Bygrave


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Utility!, 1 Mar. 2012
By 
Robert Clough (Herefordshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Starter Kit (Accessory)
To start, this product is made by none other than SONY themselves so i expected high quality. I'm happy to this all is of top quality. Here is a quick review of each item
:
. PS vita pouch 7/10
Very good for carrying in jacket pockets and is made from a stretch material. Has a flap to fold over and the flap itself leaves a small gap for the headphone input feels a little weak for carrying in long distances though. Has ps vita logo on putside
.Leather case 10/10
This product is the main reason for buying the kit. It holds the vita with two plastic attachments folds over to a Velcro fasten and has a movable tab on the rear essentially rendering a case/cradle combo worth 10-15£ in itself Has vita logo on top
.Game case 6/10
Very useful for holding memory sticks and game cartridges but feels breakable and not particularly nice aesthetically. Also grips onto memory cards and memory sticks so much to the point that i almost fell i am snapping them. Has logo also
.Screen protector 9/10
Matches up to screen with small analog button tab for super accurate placing. Leaves little to no buttons and is helped by the fact that the vita's screen is flush with the console surface (as compared to the slightly concave psp 1000-3000 series) highly recommended also.
. Wrist strap 7/10
Standard wrist strap ordeal. Feels strong but only time will tell. Has small vita logo emblazoned

Overall: 8/10
A great starter kit and well value money. Is let down by cheap game case but nevertheless a start for all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good bunch of Vita accessories, 26 May 2012
By 
Paul B "-pb-" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Starter Kit (Accessory)
If you want to keep that expensive piece of Sony handheld hardware shiny then this is a great solution.

The pack contains:

A slim pouch case
This is soft and slim, so easier to fit in a jacket pocket, but it isn't very thick and therefore won't offer a lot of protection against impacts

A flip open leather-style case
This is a bit like the official PSP Go case, it opens fully while still being attached to the Vita to allow use of the back touchpad and all controls or folds up to make a useful stand. Only downside is that it's a bit wide

Screen protector
This is easy to fit thanks to a guide that goes over the buttons. It's excellent for protecting against scratches.

Wrist strap
No idea why this isn't included with the Vita anyway, but useful for ensuring the Vita doesn't slip.

All together, the package is great value and provides a few different storage solutions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT compatible with PS Vita 2014 slim, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Starter Kit (Accessory)
I purchased this item after someone gifted me with a 2014 Vita slim. Since it was a Sony product and nothing was mentioned in the product description I didn't foresee any compatibility issues. While the game-card holder, wrist strap, screen protectors and wipe-cloth are fine, there are issues with 2 cases that may be the main reason behind the purchase of this kit:

1) The pouch doesn't seem to fit the Vita slim properly, with a great bulge in the top once you've squeezed it in. While it does fit (just), I'd expect a better end result.

2) The leather case looks gorgeous, unfortunately it does not fit a Vita slim as the plastic tabs that hold the device are 2 small and the case itself is too deep (there is a large gap owing to the reduced depth of the Vita).

If you've bought a Vita Slim (2014+ model) then do NOT buy this kit, either buy a 3rd party case and the extra bits (will work out cheaper) or wait for an official 2014 Vita slim kit from Sony. I will be returning this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No good for slim vita, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Starter Kit (Accessory)
Case doesn't fit new slim vita so a waste of money for me -wish it had've been advertised clearer ,poor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PS Vita Essentials, 15 Mar. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Starter Kit (Accessory)
Any PS Vita owner will need this starter pack of goodies.

I make good use of the cases, game cases, wrist strap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a game but the kit!, 28 Jan. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Starter Kit (Accessory)
Got everything you could need. Think they could add a pen and maybe spare screen protector so you don't have to buy one if the first attempt goes wrong. Just convenient. But it is great apart from that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ok product., 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Starter Kit (Accessory)
The items work really well. The only real negatives to me is that I am not sure either case would protect the vita from a small drop. One case is thin neoprene and the other connects to the device at the bottom so the vita can slide to the side. Also the vita cannot be charged while the case is wrapped around; not major but something that would of been nice. The small game case as well works well to store the games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars get one, 21 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Starter Kit (Accessory)
Perfect, all high quality products at a great price. Would definately recommend. The hard case especially is worth buying the package for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Kit, has a good combination of items., 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Starter Kit (Accessory)
Comes with one single screen protector and a larger puffy travel case. The case is soft but well padded and fits the vita, the card case and your headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly What It Say's On The Box, 22 Jan. 2014
By 
Belagoz "Bahattin Elagoz" (United Kingdon, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Starter Kit (Accessory)
I wasn't too sure about buying this product even after reading the reviews as I thought it will be of basic quality. After receive it, I can definitely say that is not the case and I'am really happy with all 6 items provided in the box. Great quality Leather case is my favourite item. The strap which is the second item, is very useful as it keeps the PS Vita securely fasten around your wrist as an extra precaution. The third is an easy slip on cotton case feels good but will only protect your PS Vita from dust and not damage as it's very thin. Fourth item is a single screen protector so make sure you buy some extra ones if you want to keep your PS protected for many years to come. Fifth item is a medium sized cloth to clean your PS Vita when you get a lot of finger print smudges on it. The final piece is a PS Card which can be used to smooth over the screen protector whilst carefully placing it on the screen without getting bubbles in between and end up with a neat finish or maybe just use it as a keyring novelty card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony PlayStation Vita Starter Kit
Sony PlayStation Vita Starter Kit by Sony (PlayStation Vita)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews