Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item- from a printmaker :)
i thought id try these out..ive 2 degrees in Printmaking (silkscreen speciality) so i wanted to try these out! ts like silk screen printing!!!

.they are like a form of printmaking..which i love.
thre is a certain KNACK to useing these.oh i must mention that konad state you can only use KONAD varnishes with these...RUBBISH!! they sell tiny weeny nail...
Published on 21 Jan 2012 by Planet Wrigleatode

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't Work
Have ordered lots of different nail products, although I am an amatuer I do friends and families nails all the time with gel, stones, stickers etc but was so disappointed in this product, the depth is way to thin and the polish does not transfer onto the stamp, just a big blob really disappointed!! Waste of time and effort!
Published 15 months ago by K0907


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item- from a printmaker :), 21 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i thought id try these out..ive 2 degrees in Printmaking (silkscreen speciality) so i wanted to try these out! ts like silk screen printing!!!

.they are like a form of printmaking..which i love.
thre is a certain KNACK to useing these.oh i must mention that konad state you can only use KONAD varnishes with these...RUBBISH!! they sell tiny weeny nail varnishes......i used rimmel ones, no.7 sally hansen etc...even cheap nail varnishes..thry ALL WORK. so konad can take a running jump....trying to make money out of us!!!

i read that some ppl found it hard to make the transfer from the plate to the nail

ok top tips.
1- make sure your painted nails are DRY.
2- make sure all grease is removed from the plate- wipe a cotton wool ball with nail varnish remover on to the plate. this removes pacakging dust, skin cells etc. i suggest you do this every time youo use them

3 wipe the STAMPER with nail varnish remover. make sure that both plate and stamper are then dry.ACETONE found in nail varnish remover evapourates so you need wait a few seconds.

4- apply the desired nail varnish onto the design on the plate. i suggest you cover the WHOLE design.

5 with the mini squeegee, at a 45 degree angle, drag it across the plate so that the nail varnish gets into the groves of the design.

6 there will be residue. DONT worry abt this...it wont affect the design!

7 get the stamper and press it onto the plate - firm ..but not hard...or you end up pushing the rubber part into the stamper.

8 lift the stamper..the design will be on the surface...apply to the nail.

nb- if you find that you do this and
A- the image has NOT come away on the stamper surface, wipe the plate and the stamper with acetone. And try again.

I found that working quickly helps...i scrape the varnish and instantly press the stamper onto the plate. DONT hold it onto the plate!

literally press it on for 1 second and remove.

once you have finished, wipe the plate and stamper with acetone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely designs, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konad Stamping Nail Art Image Plate M60 (Personal Care)
I have found the konad brand stamping plates produce perfect images every time. The size of the images on this plate are a little smaller than the others I have purchased but are still very pretty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konad Stamping Nail Art Image Plate M60 (Personal Care)
Bought this for myself as I am obsessed with nail art. It was a reasonable price and came within the estimated delivery date. Good quality too. Overall a happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konad Stamping Nail Art Image Plate M60 (Personal Care)
Can't fault the item at all. So long as you clean your plate and stamp between each use and place plenty of polish on it works a treat. Well cut so you can pick up all of the little lines you need to and some really pretty designs. Bought with plates M54, M83 & M73
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really nice product!, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konad Stamping Nail Art Image Plate M60 (Personal Care)
I would recommend this product, its really good. Looks good on nails especially if you use only on top of your nails. I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Have to work on it, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konad Stamping Nail Art Image Plate M60 (Personal Care)
I need practice, I have other konad plates, but the dotted stencil (which is why I got this one) is a little difficult to get right. You'll need some practice before you get it looking the way you want it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works great! My first Konad plate - and at a great price! I think I'll be getting more of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cool, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yeah I think these are really good and very fun to use, good effect for the nails I found, yeah!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't Work, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have ordered lots of different nail products, although I am an amatuer I do friends and families nails all the time with gel, stones, stickers etc but was so disappointed in this product, the depth is way to thin and the polish does not transfer onto the stamp, just a big blob really disappointed!! Waste of time and effort!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nail paint Plates, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter wanted this for christmas and I was worried that they would not work but how wrong was I she loves them and is experimenting with them ever day producing great nails constantly, but you can only use a certain varnish to apply the pattern the base can be anything but the design you have to use certain product. "so I am told by my daughter".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews