Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT SUPERNATURAL STORY
I am a big horror fan and found this very enjoyable. Supposedly based on true events,but make of that what you will.
It starts off with a woman about to smash a box with a hammer,she's atacked be an unseen force and is thrown around.
Then the main story kicks in,as two girls spend time with their father (recently seperated from his wife),Emily finds an antique...
Published on 1 May 2013 by BAZ316

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice box...
Clyde and his wife Stephanie are divorced and their daughters live with their mother and spend the weekends with their father.

One day, Clyde stops his car in a yard sale and his youngest, Emily buys an antique carved box and becomes obsessed with it.

She finds the hidden lock and releases an evil spirit that possesses her.

Clyde seeks out...
Published 17 months ago by Corey Newcombe


‹ Previous | 17 8 913 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Scary my a#se, 3 Mar. 2013
This review is from: The Possession: Uncut Edition [DVD] (DVD)
##### Contains spoilers##### Oh dear, watched this last night, just about managed to stay awake till the end. Another 'based on true events' How many people in the states have been possessed for hecks sake. Haven't they made a film about all of them yet? The first 5 mins looked slightly promising, although initially the lady looked more like she was having a stroke than actually being possessed.
Then the film went downhill rapidly. Divorced father who sees his kids at weekend, drives past garden sale, little daughter purchases nice old wooden box, (this happened in one of the Amityville films number 47 I think, although they bought a mirror and not a box) turns out it has some evil spirit inside that wants to get out and possess someone. Little girls gets way to attached to box and then gets possessed. Parents look slightly worried even though the kid clearly wasn't looking too right and if social services had been around they would have taken her away. Lots of moths keep appearing, so father goes to some old Jewish guys who explain the spirit story to him. Once he mentions that he has opened the box they basically say "you are on your own mate...." apart from one trendy jewish guy who was listening to his ipod a bit earlier and decided to help. Cue lots of odd shouting and holering, little girl looking weirder in each scene. .. and thats about it. I've seen weather forecasts scarier than this. The music reminded me of old Hitchcock films but rarely seemed to tie in with what was happening on screen, the film was unoriginal in every sense I don't know why they bothered making it to be honest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh my gosh............., 30 Jan. 2013
This review is from: The Possession: Uncut Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Firstly, I am truly astonished at some of the glowing reviews I've read here for what is a truly atrocious film, on all levels. It's laughably described as a "horror" film, and honestly, it's about as scary as a teddy bears' picnic. The acting is some of the hammiest I've seen in recent years (Jeffrey Dean Morgan should hang his head in shame), the direction is dull and uninspired, the script is dire, and the film score is ludicrously overbearing.

By the end of the film, I was laughing out loud at the increasingly stupid story line, the moronic dialogue, and to top it all, there is the most ridiculous (and actually quite funny) exorcism near the film's ending. If this was shown as a TV movie on a weekday afternoon, you would have cause to complain. If you actually purchased this DVD, you should be demanding your money back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Possession: Uncut Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I really enjoyed this film, 7 Mar. 2015
By 
Charlotte Matthews (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Possession: Uncut Edition [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this film. Great acting, great plot. I rate it 9/10 as it could of been made better by perhaps seeing the ghost? but nevertheless, im glad it has been added to my DVD collection :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like the suspense and how the film it's done i ..., 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like the suspense and how the film it's done i recommend you to watch with friends becouse the film isn't scary anymore. The first time I watched it was a nignt and it was super dooper scary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BUT PERHAPS IF YOU WATCH VERY LATE AT NIGHT, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Possession: Uncut Edition [DVD] (DVD)
AN ENJOYABLE FILM. NOT THAT SCARY. BUT PERHAPS IF YOU WATCH VERY LATE AT NIGHT. DOES STAY WITH YOU, EVEN AS A POSSESSION!
BE POSSESSED, BE VERY POSSESSED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Possession: Uncut Edition [DVD] (DVD)
This was a very good film. It was quite scary. I was especially interested in watching it because it is supposedly based on a true story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't possess me, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Possession: Uncut Edition [DVD] (DVD)
This was an ok film but thought it would be better. Although if ever a box was bought into the house I'd be outta there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bought for someone, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Possession: Uncut Edition [DVD] (DVD)
not bad worth seeing i guess but did not make me jump was not too expensive but not as scary as the picture on the front
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 11 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Possession: Uncut Edition [DVD] (DVD)
REALLY SCARY EVEN MORE SO AS IT IS SUPPOSED TO BE A TRUE ACCOUNT REALLY ENJOYED THIS FILM NOT ONE TO WATCH ALONE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 913 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Possession: Uncut Edition [DVD]
The Possession: Uncut Edition [DVD] by Jeffrey Dean Morgan (DVD - 2013)
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews