Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerfast charger with knobs on
If you are looking for a Powerfast Charger, and occasionally leave the UK, then this is a much better bargain than just buying a UK plug. Currently the European sites aren't marketing this as a Kindle powerfast charger- well it is. There are faint markings just by the USB socket stating that it's output is 9 Watts, 5 Volts and 1.8 Amps. Although bought for the Fire HD...
Published 22 months ago by Julie Cutler

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, but you have to detach the prongs for travel
Good product, powerful charger - not practical for travel between countries with different types of sockets. For that it's better to buy one like "Go Travel" that converts without detaching any parts. This Amazon one might be more powerful for quick charging - I'm not sure.
Published 7 months ago by Zachary Abraham


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful especially when I am travelling, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast International Charging Kit (Accessory)
Bought my Kindle to use on a recent trip to Ireland. Realised i would have to find some way to charge it when away from my computer. Don't think i will have problems in the future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars travel charger for kindle fire, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast International Charging Kit (Accessory)
I have yet to use this but it is light and seems adequate for the task, you need only take the appropriate one for the country you are traveling to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and worth every penny., 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast International Charging Kit (Accessory)
Haven't yet had the opportunity to use it abroad but when I do it looks as though I will have what I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 1 Feb 2014
By 
M Jackson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast International Charging Kit (Accessory)
I haven't used this abroad yet-waiting for the summer for that, but I love the fact of how sturdy this plug feels. The different plugs are clipped on to the unit and it is very solid. This means that if you are going to one place, you do not need to take an adapter or extra heads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle international charger kit., 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast International Charging Kit (Accessory)
THIS ITEM IS BRILLIANT. I was only after 1 but now can travel the WORLD and charge my kindle to its heart's content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars plugit, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast International Charging Kit (Accessory)
Used in Egypt Spain France Switzerland Gibraltar Italy and now back in the UK,I found this extremely useful and recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Charging Kit for Kindle Paperwhite Wifi 3G, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast International Charging Kit (Accessory)
This product has worked perfectly for us at home, elsewhere in the UK and overseas. I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast International Charging Kit (Accessory)
I found this very useful when travelling, I soon get through one charge`s worth of reading, so being able to recharge abroad is a must for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kindle adaptor kit, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast International Charging Kit (Accessory)
great kit, just what i was after. you can take just the parts you want for an given country and leave the rest at home and the twist action really did mean i could turn it to fit better in an awkward spot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast International Charging Kit (Accessory)
Love the fact that the plug can literally be any way round; so useful if space is tight. It's a fast charge too.i was previously using the charger for my regular kindle which took ages! Given the price of a charger by itself I think this is great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Amazon PowerFast International Charging Kit
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews