Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerfast charger with knobs on
If you are looking for a Powerfast Charger, and occasionally leave the UK, then this is a much better bargain than just buying a UK plug. Currently the European sites aren't marketing this as a Kindle powerfast charger- well it is. There are faint markings just by the USB socket stating that it's output is 9 Watts, 5 Volts and 1.8 Amps. Although bought for the Fire HD...
Published 17 months ago by Julie Cutler

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, but you have to detach the prongs for travel
Good product, powerful charger - not practical for travel between countries with different types of sockets. For that it's better to buy one like "Go Travel" that converts without detaching any parts. This Amazon one might be more powerful for quick charging - I'm not sure.
Published 2 months ago by Zachary Abraham


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PowerFast International Travel Charging Kit (for Kindle and Android devices) (Accessory)
I love it!! I constantly move between Germany and the UK and this has been the best item I've bought for my kindle yet (and I doubt there's anything that'll surpass it!) However, if you are not planning to move around often it might not be worth the money...
But apart from that it's wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle International Charging Kit, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PowerFast International Travel Charging Kit (for Kindle and Android devices) (Accessory)
This was exactly what I need whilst travelling - I have used the European two pin this Christmas and look forward to using the others in time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must for all Kindle owners, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PowerFast International Travel Charging Kit (for Kindle and Android devices) (Accessory)
Makes travelling so much easier, as you aren't reliable on a computer to re-charge your Kindle. Even use it at home now. Saves having to boot up the computer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PowerFast International Travel Charging Kit (for Kindle and Android devices) (Accessory)
Definitely worth buying especially when travelling a lot. Bought for children who live in Italy but visit the UK several times a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, but you have to detach the prongs for travel, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PowerFast International Travel Charging Kit (for Kindle and Android devices) (Accessory)
Good product, powerful charger - not practical for travel between countries with different types of sockets. For that it's better to buy one like "Go Travel" that converts without detaching any parts. This Amazon one might be more powerful for quick charging - I'm not sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars proved excellent on holiday abroad, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PowerFast International Travel Charging Kit (for Kindle and Android devices) (Accessory)
I was able to use the fast charger for a wide variety of electrical appliances. The charging time was quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bought in UK to send to NZ, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PowerFast International Travel Charging Kit (for Kindle and Android devices) (Accessory)
Don't know how it works. It was recommended when I bought a Kindle Fire to be sent to New Zealand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Anti French ?, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PowerFast International Travel Charging Kit (for Kindle and Android devices) (Accessory)
This was quite useful in the Antipodes, but there isn't a plug for use in France!. Is this an error in packing ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PowerFast International Travel Charging Kit (for Kindle and Android devices) (Accessory)
I travel a fair bit with work and wanted to get a dedicated charging kit for travel as oppose to owning countless multi adaptors

As every item I have bought for the Kindle from Amazon it has been excellent quality and great to use

I don't need all the plugs that come with it so usually carry one or two which has worked well and this item charges my Kindle well

It does seem slightly expensive for what it is but I really like it and would recommend it to anyone considering one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful especially when I am travelling, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PowerFast International Travel Charging Kit (for Kindle and Android devices) (Accessory)
Bought my Kindle to use on a recent trip to Ireland. Realised i would have to find some way to charge it when away from my computer. Don't think i will have problems in the future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews