Customer Reviews


3,293 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,952)
4 star:
 (617)
3 star:
 (347)
2 star:
 (103)
1 star:
 (274)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


984 of 1,029 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OTHER CHARGERS WORK!
5 stars for the Kindle Fire HD - it's brilliant, but I think we should have got a mains charger included.
I tried other chargers and it turns out that the charger for my Samsung Galaxy fits, and will charge the Kindle! Saved me a lot of money, so I hope it will save others a lot of money too. If you don't have a Samsung charger, they will be a lot cheaper to buy than...
Published 23 months ago by Becky

versus
734 of 770 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Better option than Amazon charger
If you are looking for a Kindle Fire fast charger - try the Original Samsung Charger & USB Data Cable For Galaxy S3 / S2 / Galaxy Note. Under half the price Amazon charges and does the job just the same.
Published 24 months ago by Warren Detsinyi


‹ Previous | 1 2330 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

984 of 1,029 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OTHER CHARGERS WORK!, 20 Jan 2013
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast Charger for Accelerated Charging, UK (compatible with all Amazon Devices) (Accessory)
5 stars for the Kindle Fire HD - it's brilliant, but I think we should have got a mains charger included.
I tried other chargers and it turns out that the charger for my Samsung Galaxy fits, and will charge the Kindle! Saved me a lot of money, so I hope it will save others a lot of money too. If you don't have a Samsung charger, they will be a lot cheaper to buy than this one. I hope this was helpful to some people :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


734 of 770 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Better option than Amazon charger, 27 Dec 2012
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast Charger for Accelerated Charging, UK (compatible with all Amazon Devices) (Accessory)
If you are looking for a Kindle Fire fast charger - try the Original Samsung Charger & USB Data Cable For Galaxy S3 / S2 / Galaxy Note. Under half the price Amazon charges and does the job just the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


708 of 752 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Over priced, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast Charger for Accelerated Charging, UK (compatible with all Amazon Devices) (Accessory)
I think this product should have come standard with Kindle Fire HD
Also this product was over priced at £17.99
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


547 of 583 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AMAZON HOW COULD YOU, 4 Nov 2012
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast Charger for Accelerated Charging, UK (compatible with all Amazon Devices) (Accessory)
i love shopping from amazon and have just bought the kindle fire hd but couldnt believe it when i found no charger in the box, was even more shocked when i looked up the price of the charger how can they justifiy the price of 17.99 for this. this is just greed written all over it. shame on you amazon !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 56 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tablet Charger Too Expensive and Rip Off, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast Charger for Accelerated Charging, UK (compatible with all Amazon Devices) (Accessory)
Purchased the Kindle Fire HD and looks great and ok. However, charging time is an apaling 11 hours using the USB cable hooked to home PC. Very dissapointed for spending a further £17.99 on this key part of the gadget. After reading more and more reviews and alternative products which will charge the Kindle it is clearly apparent that the Kindle Fire HD is not really kind on the budget. Still waiting for the charger to be delivered and will check the alternative product and will return it as soon as the post man delivers this item.

Another angry Amazon customer !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


848 of 906 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The most expensive USB charger money can buy...., 29 Oct 2012
By 
B. Rawlinson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast Charger for Accelerated Charging, UK (compatible with all Amazon Devices) (Accessory)
USB chargers are rated at a 5 volt output - the device it is plugged to determines the power drawn. The charger is simply a generic plug with a USB hole in it.
There are plenty of USB chargers that will do the job and cost from 99 pence to £1.99. These cheaper chargers do exactly the same. A charger should be included with the device in any case.
Amazon are using their badge to make it appear that this charger is special - Apple do the same.
The lack of knowledge, coupled with the implied threat that using the wrong charger may damage your device takes advantage of those who simply do not understand and are terrified of electricity.
A friend of mine will not listen to this and he has a separate charger for his iPad, iPhone, Kindle etc - a total of approx £100 for chargers that are interchangeable and cheaply available everywhere.
I believe Trading Standards bodies across the world should be informed of this scam.
PS I complained to Amazon that I had to buy a separate charger and had bought what was essentially a well badged item worth a tenth of the price and they promptly refunded me and said I could keep the charger. It's in a drawer.
I use one that I bought for 1.49 from Maplins electronics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


666 of 712 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mean spirited, 11 Nov 2012
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast Charger for Accelerated Charging, UK (compatible with all Amazon Devices) (Accessory)
Love amazon products, love my kindle fire hd, but this should have been in the box like I got with my kk. I realise the one from my kk will work but that isn't the point- not including it in the first place and then charging through the nose for it afterwards doesn't really create a positive customer experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


236 of 252 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars First time Kindle user, 14 Nov 2012
By 
Mrs. Linda Drummond (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast Charger for Accelerated Charging, UK (compatible with all Amazon Devices) (Accessory)
Waiting to receive my first Kindle Fire HD, shocked reading reviews, no charger, whats this all about, bought cover to keep it good but thought at least I'd be able to charge it. I wouldnt buy a phone if didnt get a charger, neither would you, come on Amazon whats this all about,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


106 of 113 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works but should come bundled with the tablet, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast Charger for Accelerated Charging, UK (compatible with all Amazon Devices) (Accessory)
As usual, excellent service, delivery and packaging. There's only so much you can say about the charging unit, it's about as stylish and attractive as you can make it but at the end of the day it's a USB mains adapter. What I do have a problem with is the need to buy this separately. After paying £200 for the top-level Kindle Fire HD, a means of charging the unit away from a computer should really be bundled with the unit; I expect the vast majority of my Kindle Fire use will be away from, or instead of, my laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


234 of 250 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Use your iPhone charger, 29 Dec 2012
This review is from: Amazon PowerFast Charger for Accelerated Charging, UK (compatible with all Amazon Devices) (Accessory)
Overpriced and really should come with the kindle, however if you have an iPhone or iPad then those chargers work perfectly on the kindle :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2330 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews