Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very very comfortable
We bought the Intex Ultra Plush to use as a guest bed for visitors, we already have a kingsize version, but wanted one without a built-in pillow.

The Ultra Plush is very easy to use. just roll out and plug in, and 3 - 4 mins later, you have something that looks and feels like a proper single bed. Once filly pumped up, I can sit on the edge without disappearing...
Published 21 months ago by Nick Flynn

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pinholes kept appearing in this airbed, so unable to use it
Not very happy with this product as pinholes kept appearing in this airbed so we have been unable to use it. We kept repairing it but have given up now.
Published 13 months ago by Clem


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very very comfortable, 16 July 2012
By 
Nick Flynn "NickF" (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Ultra Plush Airbed with Built In Electric Pump (67952) (Sports)
We bought the Intex Ultra Plush to use as a guest bed for visitors, we already have a kingsize version, but wanted one without a built-in pillow.

The Ultra Plush is very easy to use. just roll out and plug in, and 3 - 4 mins later, you have something that looks and feels like a proper single bed. Once filly pumped up, I can sit on the edge without disappearing into the bed, and I am over 18 stones.

Over the week that we had guests, the bed only required a 1 minute top-up after the 4th day.

All in all, good quality, and comfortable ... and the best bit is, once your guest have gone, it all gets folded up into its own small bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Bed in a box", 21 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Ultra Plush Airbed with Built In Electric Pump (67952) (Sports)
Great! Now we have a bed in a box, there is no excuses with the family now. When they say, "Oh, but I don't have a spare bed". I can reply, "That's ok I'll bring my own". I can have it inflated and dressed in no time. This is a very useful item and is the nearest you can get to the real thing. Not uncomfortable like the old camp beds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Ultra Plush Airbed with Built In Electric Pump (67952) (Sports)
This bed is fantastic! Really easy to inflate, takes just minutes and is extremely comfortable!
Excellent value for money. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent choice, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Ultra Plush Airbed with Built In Electric Pump (67952) (Sports)
I can second all the positive reviews. I chose this airbed over a folding z-bed because it sits a good 18 inches or 46 cm from the ground thus making it a lot easier to get into and out of for those with mobility issues. My mother spent three most comfortable nights on it and as mums are always right I won’t argue with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect guest bed, 29 Mar 2013
By 
LegendaryMrDude (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Ultra Plush Airbed with Built In Electric Pump (67952) (Sports)
Bought as an easily stored spare bed when the spare room got converted into a nursery, this is easily the best inflatable bed I have ever slept on. Let me tell you why.

The integrated pump makes inflation/deflation simplicity itself, as long as you've got mains power available. It's also very "big", it sits a good height off the floor so lying down and getting up is easy. The internal construction of the mattress makes it really firm, without being hard or uncomfortable. The shape of the top is also more like a regular bed than most air mattresses, so sleeping on it simply feels more familiar. The velour coating means that it doesn't feel quite as plasticky as other mattresses either, and it also means that sheets don't slip and slide around anywhere near as much.

In terms of size, when inflated it's pretty much the same size as a single bed. When deflated it is big for a single inflatable mattress, but it's still a lot smaller and compact that a camp bed, zed-bed or similar. And comfier too.

On the down side, it does need a "top up" of air every couple of days, but this isn't unusual and the built-in pump makes it a 30 second job so not really something to mark it down for.

All things considered, this really is a great product for someone in need of a comfortable spare bed that can pack away into a box in the loft in 15 minutes when it's not needed. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pinholes kept appearing in this airbed, so unable to use it, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Ultra Plush Airbed with Built In Electric Pump (67952) (Sports)
Not very happy with this product as pinholes kept appearing in this airbed so we have been unable to use it. We kept repairing it but have given up now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Ultra Plush Airbed with Built In Electric Pump (67952) (Sports)
Really great airbed. Inflates and deflates in minutes, all automatic. Also does not make any noise while you are turning or slide. Great buy for accommodating visitors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and great quality, 15 Sep 2013
This review is from: Intex Ultra Plush Airbed with Built In Electric Pump (67952) (Sports)
Easiest thing in the world to put up and down, stows away in its own bag. Has a handy storage compartment for the plug. Very comfy and good value too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money., 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Ultra Plush Airbed with Built In Electric Pump (67952) (Sports)
Bought this because had to sleep downstairs due to leg amputation and waiting for stairlift. On the third night it burst and i ended up on the floor. i was that furious i just threw it in the bin. would not buy another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Buy, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Ultra Plush Airbed with Built In Electric Pump (67952) (Sports)
I bought this in error, thought I was buying a double, but this is much more comfortable that other doubles I have slept on. So easy to blow up and down. I have a very good night's sleep on it. Well worth paying that bit more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa1baf9c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews