Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Horrible History I ever read, 6 Sep 2006
By 
H. Greensmith "MadHannie" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Many a year ago I was given this book as a present for my 8th birthday. I began my "Horrible Histories" collection directly afterwards. The informative content is supported by witty little sketches and historical gags. The Groovy Greeks contains recipes and quizzes giving it an interactive dimension that will appeal to children and teens.

I'm 18 now and I can testify that I owe a great deal of my foundation historical knowledge and my general interest in the events of the past to these delightful books. I remember details from pages I read years ago, regarding Greek Gods and the Olympic Games (etc.)

So parents, get buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Groovy Greeks, 12 Oct 1999
By A Customer
The Groovy Greeks is a good book to read it is a way of learning history if you're not good at it or you do not like learning history. I have not read many in the series. I have learned a lot from them and they give info about things children like to know like the gross bits about it. Like the way they sacrifice a person for the gods or the way they punish people for crimes like putting people in an iron house and heating it up until they melted to death.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book - Grovey Greeks, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories: Groovy Greeks (Kindle Edition)
A good book but can get confusing at times. Overall a nice book but is quite long and there is a lot of test your parents stuff- there should be more were you choose the way things go. Pretty nice book though, I've got to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Groovy Greeks Review, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories: Groovy Greeks (Kindle Edition)
Has some very interesting facts. I would recommend it to anyone. WARNING: you may laugh, cry and snigger uncontrollably .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Boys love these books, 4 Sep 2010
This book arrived very quickly and my boys were reading it straight away - they won't be happy until they've got the whole set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Groovy Greeks, Groovier Book!, 21 Feb 2001
By A Customer
Every once in a while a book comes along that is educational AND fun. This is one of those few! It has everything, humour, entertainment, and educational value. If you miss this book, you will definatly be missing out on something worth while!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 4 Oct 2006
I really like this. The scenes are absolutely hilarious. The actors do a great job. My favourite bit is the bit about the Olympics. If you like the books you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Groovy!, 14 Feb 1999
By A Customer
The Groovy Greeks is funny and helped me a lot with my homework! Martin Brown's illustations make it even funnier. It taught me a lot about Ancient Greece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars H ha very funny, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories: Groovy Greeks (Kindle Edition)
Wow that's all I can say wow this is the most hilarious yet factual book I have ever read. Wow peeps read this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT BOOK!!!!!!!!, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories: Groovy Greeks (Kindle Edition)
This book is a really cool book !!!! But not only for all the facts .....
It is REALLY FUNNY!!! It is a great book for children . I love it!!!
defiantly needed five stars! :) :) :)

GREAT BOOK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Horrible Histories: Groovy Greeks
3.08
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews