Customer Reviews


120 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars User Manual
Bought this phone for my 82 yr old Mum's birthday. My brother and my daughter helped her to set it up as we were away. The page of instructions were OK but to learn more you need to download the user manual online, which mum couldn't do. She picked up texting quickly and it's easier to use than her last phone. I like the emergency button as I feel more reassured that she...
Published 22 months ago by Mrs A

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Phone is great. Shame it doesn't come with the right charger.
I received this item only to find that that box was not sealed, and that the charger that was supplied didn't fit the phone. I returned the item to Amazon, and also received a replacement the same day, which was a great piece of service. However, upon opening the new package, again I found that the box was not sealed, and again, the charger supplied didn't fit the...
Published 11 months ago by Mr Harry Aujla


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars solid, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro Phone Easy 605 GSM Sim Free Mobile Telephone - Dark Grey (Electronics)
This phone is the fifth one I have owned. Where has it been. Easy to work, excellent sound and totally reliable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good mobile phone for over 70s, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro Phone Easy 605 GSM Sim Free Mobile Telephone - Dark Grey (Electronics)
Worked perfectly no troubles, very good build quality, also got other large button phones from Amazon (cannot mention company name, but these are black in color) but their quality is poor and had to replace them with Doro. My parents are happy with this phone as it is not complicated and text is of good size, ring volume is also loud and very clear, message LED notification on top helps with battery indicator as they do not have to open the phone.
Highly recommended, pay bit extra for this quality phone if you are buying for an elderly person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basic Good Quality Phone, 9 Jan 2013
This review is from: Doro Phone Easy 605 GSM Sim Free Mobile Telephone - Dark Grey (Electronics)
This was purchased for my mother, she needed a clamshell to avoid making error calls and also needed larger buttons. Very easy to use/set up. The ICE entry is an excellent idea and links up to the named contacts already in the phone book. We didn't however register height & weight! The ringtones are limited but then this was not purchased to be an all-singing all-dancing unit. There is a useful flashing light which alerts you to a missed call or text. Only negative point so far is that the caller ID is not displayed on the outside of the phone. Overall a worthwhile purchase - so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2nd one bought luv it, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro Phone Easy 605 GSM Sim Free Mobile Telephone - Dark Grey (Electronics)
Over sixty get one of these phones so easy to use got all you need to do what other more technical phones do SO GET ONE you won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars doro phone, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro Phone Easy 605 GSM Sim Free Mobile Telephone - Dark Grey (Electronics)
doro phone was easy to use but the battery life seems to be short and never off the charger which is a pity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nicely uncomplicated phone, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro Phone Easy 605 GSM Sim Free Mobile Telephone - Dark Grey (Electronics)
Bought for family member with early onset of Alzheimers, nicely uncomplicated and the one touch dial buttons are just what are required. Also like the fact you can disable functions which makes the phone very user friendly for someone with this condition and gives peace of mind for carers that we can also get hold of the user.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well satisfied, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro Phone Easy 605 GSM Sim Free Mobile Telephone - Dark Grey (Electronics)
This phone was bought for my wife as a Xmas present. It was very easy to set up, and
was quite simple for her to use.Also, being sim card free, I can use whatever server
I find cheapest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great simple phone, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro Phone Easy 605 GSM Sim Free Mobile Telephone - Dark Grey (Electronics)
Got one of these for my father, he was having trouble using a Samsung clamshell. He's got on really well with it and he isn't the most technological of people; with his old phone he would always ask how to do things, with this phone he asked a couple of times and that was it. The screen is nice and clear with a large font (doesn't need his glasses), the menu is very clean and uncomplicated (saving confusion as what option is about to be selected) and the key pad has large buttons. Has all the main features needed without adding any unneeded gimmicks. It feels well made and quite sturdy and the keypad has a nice feel to it. The extra little touch I like is the hock for a neck lanyard, I got one for it straight away as a few phones have died sliding out of his shirt pocket.
Cant recommend enough for someone who is older and generally has a bit of trouble with mobiles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Phone is great. Shame it doesn't come with the right charger., 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro Phone Easy 605 GSM Sim Free Mobile Telephone - Dark Grey (Electronics)
I received this item only to find that that box was not sealed, and that the charger that was supplied didn't fit the phone. I returned the item to Amazon, and also received a replacement the same day, which was a great piece of service. However, upon opening the new package, again I found that the box was not sealed, and again, the charger supplied didn't fit the phone!! What's going on here!!??

The phone itself is a great product, however, it's a shame I can't charge it!! Anyway, I'm keeping the phone this time, as by chance, I have a charger for another phone that also fits this one. My advice is not to buy this product from this supplier, and source it from elsewhere, ensuring it's brand new and sealed, and comes with the right charging accessory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy phone, 8 Aug 2013
By 
marco polo (Cumbria , England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro Phone Easy 605 GSM Sim Free Mobile Telephone - Dark Grey (Electronics)
Over all phone works so far , had some trouble with the sim card had to see a phone dealer to tell me that it was locked to o2 , this would have been helpful if this information was included with the phone .
The emergency system works very good , have not tried any other functions yet but seems easy to understand the instructions that came with the phone.
over all I am happy with this phone .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews