Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars9
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2014
This is wonderful music played by a magical violinist. I would strongly recommend this to fans of both Vaughan Williams and Nicola Benedetti.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
Reminds me of sitting on White Horse Hill in Oxfordshire looking across the Thames Valley and enjoying looking being in England
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
This is one of my favourite pieces of English music that always evokes the feeling of being in the countryside on a summer's day. The recording is very good, and features one of the leading young violinists of our time, Nicolas Benedetti. It isn't quite on a par with the recording by Tamsin Little, which seems to have a much richer tone. But I would recommend it highly to all lovers of Vaughan-Williams' music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
Though I have this recording on another album, it's great to have it on its own and be able to have it so easily to hand. It is really beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
A good rendition of Vaughan Williams famous piece. Nicola demonstrates her skill yet again with this beautiful offering.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
Benedetti's work adds a refreshing liquidity to this version. Magical, IMO
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2015
Wonderful piece of music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
Beautiful and moving.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
brilliant !!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£0.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)