Customer Reviews


247 Reviews
5 star:
 (196)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect Christmas pressie!!
I bought this for my partner as a bit of "nostalgia" over the holiday season! It was beautifully packaged, a great assortment and plenty of it!! I thought it was actually great value for money. The best bit? The huge quantity left him feeling generous, so he shared it with me!!

We'll certainly be ordering again ;-)
Published on 16 Dec 2011 by A. Elliott

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment !!!
I ordered this as a present for my best friend and when it came it was a huge disappointment.
Firstly, the package is very small, the picture shown artificially suggest that the package is big and overflowing with sweets. However this most certainly is not the case.
On the other hand it is a good present to get.However it is a little over priced for what it is.
Published 21 months ago by shan


‹ Previous | 1 2 325 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, can't wait to give this at Xmas!, 17 Dec 2011
This review is from: The A Quarter Of... "Retro Sweets In A Comic Box" - So Good It Comes With A Money Back Guarantee (Misc.)
All the old favourites, well presented and packaged and a great idea at Christmas! The old ones were always the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Box of Delights, 12 Dec 2011
This review is from: The A Quarter Of... "Retro Sweets In A Comic Box" - So Good It Comes With A Money Back Guarantee (Misc.)
I sent this as a Christmas present to my best friend. Since it's Christmas, it's all about chocolate. This box is for after the festive season when all the tinsel is packed away. This a a treasure trove of sweets that remind us of our school days but is also apprecited by her 3 year old, hence the box is hidden for now. My friend was truly delighted, a good sign coming from a chocolate fiend. Good variety of sweets here, enough to keep everyone happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sweets only had a couple of weeks until their sell by date!, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A Quarter Of... "Retro Sweets In A Comic Box" - So Good It Comes With A Money Back Guarantee (Misc.)
I bought this for my brothers birthday in July 2014, however the expiry date on the box was August 2014- giving him only a few weeks to eat his way through the whole box. As much as he likes sweets- I thought that they may last a little longer than this! Some of the sweets had longer expiry dates on them, but the majority expired fairly soon. Also I'm not convinced this was value for money, as the description made it sound like there were more sweets than there actually were. Very disappointed and will not be using their company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Retro Sweets Gift Box, 11 Dec 2011
This review is from: The A Quarter Of... "Retro Sweets In A Comic Box" - So Good It Comes With A Money Back Guarantee (Misc.)
Very good packaging and fast delivery. Very good selection of sweets. Many were a disappointment, though, as they just did not taste like they used to. The fruit salads, black jacks were too soft, the pink shrimps too. This was not due to freshness as the best before dates are well into 2013, but obviously production methods differ from when these sweets were first created. The fried eggs were just about how we remembered them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Retro sweets gift box, 17 Dec 2011
This review is from: The A Quarter Of... "Retro Sweets In A Comic Box" - So Good It Comes With A Money Back Guarantee (Misc.)
For the cost the contents was poor especially as it was a gift. I expected it to contain more and be packed better. Next time I will go and buy separate items and make up myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The pic isn't what you really get, 28 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A Quarter Of... "Retro Sweets In A Comic Box" - So Good It Comes With A Money Back Guarantee (Misc.)
I've received the pack on time, but when I opened it I was far disappointed because the picture has nothing to deal with what I had in my hands!
It was delicious but A bit expansive compared to what I really got.
My advise: do your own box yourself!

Kind Regards

Elodie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good old fashioned selection, 6 Jan 2012
This review is from: The A Quarter Of... "Retro Sweets In A Comic Box" - So Good It Comes With A Money Back Guarantee (Misc.)
Ordered this for my sister for Christmas.
On the plus side, it's a good selection of sweets from your school days (depending on your age of course). The gob stoppers alone should keep you busy for an age! Overall seems fair value for money and would consider as gift again in future. On the downside - looks nothing like it does in the picture, just a box full of bags of seets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive for what it is, 13 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A Quarter Of... "Retro Sweets In A Comic Box" - So Good It Comes With A Money Back Guarantee (Misc.)
This box does contain lot of sweets, but its more of a tasting box rather than a gift box of retro sweets.

There are some larger bags of selected sweets, but these are just rebagged not brands.

If you want something quick and different for a present then this could be for you, if you wanted to take some time, making this from different sources yourself you can make something bigger and better for a lower price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Some sweets were not included, 17 Mar 2013
By 
M. Dyson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A Quarter Of... "Retro Sweets In A Comic Box" - So Good It Comes With A Money Back Guarantee (Misc.)
Great idea and nice box. Unfortunately not all the sweets listed were included. For example, there were no Rhubarb & Custard and no alternative sweets were substituted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Meh, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A Quarter Of... "Retro Sweets In A Comic Box" - So Good It Comes With A Money Back Guarantee (Misc.)
The sweets just aren't the same. Black Jacks weren't right at all :( Shrimps were really tough. Disappointing

Wish it had more sherbet fountains, and licorice :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 325 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews