Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, hard wearing piece of computing gold.
Six months after purchase still running quietly and smoothly. Computer is on about 7-8 hours a day as my PC is my games machine, Blu-Ray player and streams TV shows. So this Hard drive has been exposed to a lot of usage! No problems or faults whatsoever. Very glad I purchased it!
Published 16 months ago by Mr. JB Smedley

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars its fast but i dont trust it
i have had it in my system for about 4 months now and occasionally it will just stop which causes any data on it that is being used such as games/video to freeze like a dirty cd

i dont trust this drive one bit and iam going to replace it
Published on 11 July 2012 by SamJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, hard wearing piece of computing gold., 25 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. JB Smedley (Cirencester, Gloucs UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seagate ST1000DM003 3.5 inch 1TB Barracuda Hard Drive (Accessory)
Six months after purchase still running quietly and smoothly. Computer is on about 7-8 hours a day as my PC is my games machine, Blu-Ray player and streams TV shows. So this Hard drive has been exposed to a lot of usage! No problems or faults whatsoever. Very glad I purchased it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seagate ST1000DM003 3.5 inch 1TB Barracuda Hard Drive (Accessory)
purchased to fit in a sky HD box to replace smaller HDD. works great with the sky box; much more space for recordings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Great Value!, 26 Aug 2013
By 
S. Miah "iMIAHi" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Seagate ST1000DM003 3.5 inch 1TB Barracuda Hard Drive (Accessory)
Excellent Hard Drive! Performs well and is fast. Comes with a large cache of 64MB which makes some sort of difference in read/write. Had this for 7 months no problems what so ever! One little thing it's just a bit noisy. If you want silent 7200rpm hard drive then go for Western Digital Blue Series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seagate ST1000DM003 3.5 inch 1TB Barracuda Hard Drive (Accessory)
Brilliant drive, I really recommend this if you are upgrading your system. The speed of writing, copying and game load time is excellent and I will be buying another in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick loading times, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seagate ST1000DM003 3.5 inch 1TB Barracuda Hard Drive (Accessory)
I installed my OS on this HDD and it loads up within ~8 seconds. Almost as quick as the SSD... It also brings up other things quickly as well, i.e games, browse, documents, not Windows 8 music app though that takes a few seconds...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top drive, 29 Nov 2013
This review is from: Seagate ST1000DM003 3.5 inch 1TB Barracuda Hard Drive (Accessory)
Does what it says on the tin and delivered quickly with no fuss, just what you want. It's taken over as my primary drive and is much quicker than its predecessor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good HD, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seagate ST1000DM003 3.5 inch 1TB Barracuda Hard Drive (Accessory)
Works well with very little noise. I only use these as storage as I use a SSD for operating system and programs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seagate ST1000DM003 1TB, 17 Jun 2014
This review is from: Seagate ST1000DM003 3.5 inch 1TB Barracuda Hard Drive (Accessory)
Just purchased one of these. It's the best in the 1TB range. My P.C. is very quiet and the same as the Samsung Spinpoint I have replaced. Ignore the info from other people reporting its loud. I had that problem when I first bought the WD caviar blue several years ago. None of these people bothered to invest in a case with anti-vibration bolts and washers on the removable 3.5 inch trays. On my Antec case, I have four thick special purpose bolts and rubber washers that clamp a hard drive from underneath. The hard drive never touches the bolt heads or the case. The drive is suspended purely on the four rubber washers. You need the rubber washers!!!! Have had recent feedback from major U.K. P.C. part sellers to steer clear of the newer western digital range, although I have the old caviar blue and still going after several years!!! I spent considerable time trying to find the fastest and 'most reliable' 1 Terra-Byte hard drive currently on the market for 2014. See the userbenchmark.com website on reviews.
If you pair the top user rating with read/write/ value for money and effective speed, you have but one choice!!!!!! As I'm still on the ASUS SATA II front, the more expensive hybrid drives would be a waste of extra twenty to thirty quid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Hard Drive, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seagate ST1000DM003 3.5 inch 1TB Barracuda Hard Drive (Accessory)
This drive is quiet and is very cheap for what it is. The read/write speeds are excellent for a standard mechanical drive! Good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seagate ST1000DM003 3.5 inch 1TB Barracuda Hard Drive (Accessory)
No problems after 6 months still working well with no problems. That good I bought another one and fitted second hard drive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews