Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Efficient
I bought this item to clean the dust from the 'zigzag' cavities behind my radiators. The length and width are perfectly adequate for the task, and the bristles are plenty and very firm, so every corner gets dusted. The brush can be pushed down fairly easily, but pulling it back is a bit tough, so much so, the handle came off after only a few strokes. I wasn't too bothered...
Published on 23 Jun 2012 by J. Black

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It fits behind the radiator
but not between the panels of double radiators.
Poor quality handle. If you need a brush as a throw away item - go for it
If you want a long brush that stays straight under finger pressure - forget it
Published 11 months ago by Downsman


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Efficient, 23 Jun 2012
By 
J. Black (Bridgend South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elliott Radiator Brush, Black (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this item to clean the dust from the 'zigzag' cavities behind my radiators. The length and width are perfectly adequate for the task, and the bristles are plenty and very firm, so every corner gets dusted. The brush can be pushed down fairly easily, but pulling it back is a bit tough, so much so, the handle came off after only a few strokes. I wasn't too bothered however, as I pushed it down, then pulled it out from the bottom of the radiator, bit fiddly but job done! By the way, I replaced the handle with masking tape!! I also bought the short soft bristle brush, sprayed it with cleaning polish and gave the 'zigzags' a thorough cleaning-i have also reviewed that item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Long radiator brush, 29 Jun 2012
This review is from: Elliott Radiator Brush, Black (Kitchen & Home)
I had the same problem the handle fell off after the second time of using it shame because the brush is great needs a different handle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 12 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. I. H. Hamilton (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elliott Radiator Brush, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Good for cleaning out those dusty radiators it's amazing just how much dust collects and how this makes the radiators less efficient. Best to put vacuum cleaner nozzle under radiator as you use the brush so all the dust and debris gets sucked up as it cleans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It fits behind the radiator, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elliott Radiator Brush, Black (Kitchen & Home)
but not between the panels of double radiators.
Poor quality handle. If you need a brush as a throw away item - go for it
If you want a long brush that stays straight under finger pressure - forget it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's OK, 20 July 2013
By 
I. Max "Carlton" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elliott Radiator Brush, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Once the bottom end of the brush had been crimped closed the brush did not catch on the fins of the radiator and the handle probably would have stayed on however with a little bit of Araldite left for 24 hrs the brush worked very well. After squeezing down some small apertures the bristles are a bit deformed but that is to be expected and I have kept the brush ready for the next spring clean whenever that is !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but ..., 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elliott Radiator Brush, Black (Kitchen & Home)
the end of the brush is like a hook, so when I inserted it in the radiodiateur the hook sometimes hang down, and it's hard to get it out of the radiator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not enough, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elliott Radiator Brush, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Very useful brush and length is right.Don't know how smb managed to clean using 43 cm brush,I'd prefer even a bit longer.Perfect for cleaning inside radiators'"fins" and between them if your radiator has 2 panels (not sure how they're called) and fins between them,but if a radiator has only one panel,brush would slip away at the end and miss dust near the central section.My dirtiest radiators in the kitchen and bathroom are like that.So I found a solution,take an old brass pole from cafe curtains and double sided Velcro,attach 10-20 cm at the end (soft part and tough together,one is on one side of pole,another is on the opposite) and use it after a brush.If you want to make it perfect,use another side of the same pole to push a wet sponge/cloth through.But don't do it inside fins,only between them!Works for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great !, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elliott Radiator Brush, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Looked all over for one like this, should have looked on Amazon first !
Great tool for the job once you have got the radiator covers off !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elliott Radiator Brush, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Great we brush gets into bits a never thought a would :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elliott Radiator Brush, Black (Kitchen & Home)
This is just perfect for me as I hate to see dust and this reaches all the places my vac can't reach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elliott Radiator Brush, Black
3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews