Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tastier than sugar, and better for you!, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biona Coconut Palm Sugar 250g (Grocery)
I must admit, I was a little dubious about buying this, but had read much about the potential health benefits and figured it was worth a try. I'm really glad I did - it's so delicious that, all other considerations aside, based purely on flavour I would actively choose this over regular sugar! The price is slightly restrictive, of course, but for me that's an added bonus as it guarantees I'll continue to only have sugar as a treat, rather than a daily staple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Taste's Yummy!, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biona Coconut Palm Sugar 250g (Grocery)
Taste's so much better than refined sugar and much more healthier for you with no blood sugar spikes! would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yum, 11 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biona Coconut Palm Sugar 250g (Grocery)
This is such a great sugar, yes it will turn clear liquid a little brown but the taste outshines the looks believe me. I have used this product many times and re bought it. If you have not tried this yet please give it a go it is super sweet and has a really caramel like taste it dissolves very easily with only a little residue left in your herbal tea, great to add to a hot lemon drink as a vegan alt for honey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great taste, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biona Coconut Palm Sugar 250g (Grocery)
So glad I bought this instead of sweeteners that have a horrible after taste. It has a caramel taste and I add it to my tea, porridge and sometimes my smoothies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really nice., 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biona Coconut Palm Sugar 250g (Grocery)
This is the first time using coconut palm sugar and it tastes surprisingly good actually a bit like chocolate really good for making muffins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coconut Sugar., 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biona Coconut Palm Sugar 250g (Grocery)
This products is great, it tastes good and is healthier than normal sugar, nice on porridge and on fruit, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Arrived even before the promised delivery time., 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biona Coconut Palm Sugar 250g (Grocery)
Arrived even before the promised delivery time. Thos was my first time trying coconut sugar amd while it is tasty and healthier for you I found the product to be a bit on the expensive side
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Used to cook with., 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biona Coconut Palm Sugar 250g (Grocery)
Just right for the sweet and sour dish that I cooked. The dish was Sauteed noodle with sweet and sour fish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Try it, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biona Coconut Palm Sugar 250g (Grocery)
just great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK, 25 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biona Coconut Palm Sugar 250g (Grocery)
Pleasant taste. Useful on cereal. Not to my taste in hot drinks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Biona Coconut Palm Sugar 250g
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews