Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun
There is one low review on here, and i have seen bad reviews elsewhere, why? because those people didn't know it wasn't book 2 and didn't know it was a short story.
Seriously people...read the description, you claim , by spending the money to be fans of reading and the author, so read the description.

This prequel, is fun, the characters are great and like...
Published on 17 Jan 2012 by Parm

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short Side Story
I bought the US Kindle Edition of this book shortly after reading Vespasian: Tribune of Rome. The Crossroads Brotherhood narrates one of the episodes in the life of Magnus shortly before his appearance in the Vespasian series. In fact the final part of the book weaves into the part where Magnus first meets Vespasian and his party on their entry into Rome.

I...
Published on 30 Mar 2012 by Sukanya Ramanujan


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The crossroads brotherhood, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crossroads Brotherhood: A Crossroads Brotherhood Novella from the bestselling author of the VESPASIAN series (Kindle Edition)
Read all the books and this short story was as good as any of the others like someone said should have its on series of the brotherhood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars the crossroads brotherhood, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crossroads Brotherhood: A Crossroads Brotherhood Novella from the bestselling author of the VESPASIAN series (Kindle Edition)
I chose this rating because it felt as though i was reading the notes written in preparation for a novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Complimentary Short read - Recommended, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crossroads Brotherhood: A Crossroads Brotherhood Novella from the bestselling author of the VESPASIAN series (Kindle Edition)
Excellent short book describing the life that could have been of the crossroads brotherhood. Magnas a great fictional character portrays his part extremely well. Enjoyed Roberts writing flare with the lead up to Vespasian. Book 2 . Recommended read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Start of a journey, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crossroads Brotherhood: A Crossroads Brotherhood Novella from the bestselling author of the VESPASIAN series (Kindle Edition)
Anyone who likes Fabbri's other books will appreciate this prequel about the brotherhood and their involvement in the stories. The book flows well, moving quickly through the plot and the concluding as part of the Vespasian series. Clever. I would definitely have this in hard copy format if it were available. Bring on Robert Fabbri's next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great little treat!, 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crossroads Brotherhood: A Crossroads Brotherhood Novella from the bestselling author of the VESPASIAN series (Kindle Edition)
This is a short prequel to Fabbri's series about the emperor Vespasian. It uses some of the characters from that series, and tells their earlier stories.
If you are reading the series, this is a great addition, gives you some background to the characters, and for 1 is a great deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is the prequal to the author's Vespasian series dealing ..., 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crossroads Brotherhood: A Crossroads Brotherhood Novella from the bestselling author of the VESPASIAN series (Kindle Edition)
This is the prequal to the author's Vespasian series dealing with the initial meeting of the main characters on the Flavian family's arrival in Rome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crossroads Brotherhood, 5 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crossroads Brotherhood: A Crossroads Brotherhood Novella from the bestselling author of the VESPASIAN series (Kindle Edition)
Having read and really enjoyed the first book I eagerly awaited the next book to be released. I can only say that I was very disappointed at the length of the book, it only took me a couple of days to read it and perhaps the price should have reflected this. Due to the length of the book it was not as detailed or written as well as the first book in my opinion. It gave me the impression that it was just a quickly completed book which would stop gap until the next book was released. After the first book and Robert's fantastic writing style I found that this was nowhere as good and felt rather let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 25 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crossroads Brotherhood: A Crossroads Brotherhood Novella from the bestselling author of the VESPASIAN series (Kindle Edition)
Having enjoyed Vespasian I thought this would be No 2 in the series.Wrong............It is a short story about Vespasians "companion " sometime earlier in Rome.
Must say I`m disappointed in the content and the length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews