Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joke present for my daughters friend
Always complaining she has no friends who understand her, my daughter got this for her friend at school who laughed out loud and loved it. You put it in water and it does grow. My daughters friend was most disappointed to realise that it doesnt grow to LIFESIZE !!! Plonker!
Published 6 months ago by Mrs. J. H. Henderson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Grow your own Gay Best Friend
Bought for a laugh as my friend who is reaching her 50's pines for a real life gay best friend so this was the next best thing, however, he never grew at all so very disappointed :(
Published 7 months ago by Fatcat1974


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joke present for my daughters friend, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. J. H. Henderson "jaxhenderson" (gosport,hants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Gay Best Friend A Joke Gift Present
Always complaining she has no friends who understand her, my daughter got this for her friend at school who laughed out loud and loved it. You put it in water and it does grow. My daughters friend was most disappointed to realise that it doesnt grow to LIFESIZE !!! Plonker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Grow your own Gay Best Friend, 6 Dec 2013
This review is from: Grow Your Own Gay Best Friend A Joke Gift Present
Bought for a laugh as my friend who is reaching her 50's pines for a real life gay best friend so this was the next best thing, however, he never grew at all so very disappointed :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Joke present idea!, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Gay Best Friend A Joke Gift Present
I gave this item as part of a birthday present for my friend. She found it funny and I think this is good for funny/joke present ideas. The item grew quite a bit in two days but I didn't see a major growth when I went to her house a few days later. Other than that the product was funny and she had a good laugh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Offensive, Politically incorrect and sterotypical!, 27 Sep 2013
This review is from: Grow Your Own Gay Best Friend A Joke Gift Present
This ad is not only ignorant and stereotypical but it is highly offensive. "Friend of Dorothy's"? I recommend this ad and product is removed. Not all gay's are the camp limp wristed types who love to wear lip gloss with the girlies. I for one cannot stand shopping and do not fit the steotype. This is offensive and does nothing more than promote the public perception of the gay stereotype! Please remove this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very funny present but didnt grow to expectations, 28 July 2013
By 
Emma (Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Gay Best Friend A Joke Gift Present
i got this present for my best friend but she grew it and it didnt grow very big, too slimy to touch but apart from that it was really funny! dont expect too much from this man...............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Gay Best Friend A Joke Gift Present
Personally i find this gift hilarious and my friend loved it as well. People kept looking over my friends shoulder to see what it was and they always laughed. It is a great gift for everyone. Must Buy if you like to joke with your friend. Maybe not a gift for someone serious. It really grows a swell pretty big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Gay Best Friend A Joke Gift Present
for the amount this cost best joke present ever a bit of fun from the past and appreciated from the birthday boy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grow Your Own Gay Best Friend A Joke Gift Present
2.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews