Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am returning to add to my review because the seller came back very promptly in response
The ways to use the item:

1. The can opener: the hook mouth ditto below the edge, can open the tin easily.
2. Adjustable wrench: long strip hollow-out groove, can twist any turnbuckles.
3. The blade: double row crisscross sawtooth, it can not only saw wood branches,but also remove the scales
4. The keyhole, this card can be hung on the key...
Published 7 months ago by DD

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Can be handy for some tasks
I bought one of these many years ago and don't use it often.
Probably the most useful item is the bottle opener, next up would be the tin opener which does work but takes a bit more effort for obvious reasons.
The saw part is capable enough for cutting small branches (due to the size the saw blade is small), though do watch where you hold it esp the blade part...
Published 2 months ago by Mr Baz


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am returning to add to my review because the seller came back very promptly in response, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Survival Tool - 11 in 1 Emergency Survival Pocket Knife Multi Tool Card (Misc.)
The ways to use the item:

1. The can opener: the hook mouth ditto below the edge, can open the tin easily.
2. Adjustable wrench: long strip hollow-out groove, can twist any turnbuckles.
3. The blade: double row crisscross sawtooth, it can not only saw wood branches,but also remove the scales
4. The keyhole, this card can be hung on the key ring.
5. Locate wrench: two different types of six arrises wrench, smaller than the functional model.
6. Directions: with 16 equal scale accurately shows different directions.
7. Positioning wrench: four different types of six arrises wrench,compitable with diffrent bolts and nuts
8. Ruler: using metric scale, the minimum scale is mm.
9. Bottle opener: suitable for opening beer and beverage.
10. The screwdriver: on the card of an Angle (this position with the mechanics principle to increase the strength and more energy)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesomely small, 26 July 2012
By 
LaLaLottieR (Leicestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is ideal. Just perfect for a survival kit. Got all sorts of little tools on it. It is credit card sized too and very well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent bit of kit, especially considering the price. Don't expect to do anything heavy duty with it though. This gets a thumbs up.:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for its use, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pros :

- Solid and thick enough to perform cutting and sawing without warping.
- Tools are all functional/
- Shape and weight ideal for carrying in your wallet.
- Nice leather pouch to avoid damage to wallet.

Drop the survival, this is perfectly legitimate small back that you can easily carry around without much effort, but despite the limitations of size and tolerances the tools included are descent a situation in which no other tool suitable is available, just be under no illusion that it can compete with a full sized tool.

In Short : Will not substitute a full sized tool or a more expensive Multi-tool, but it is better than nothing and is great value at the price offered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful little gadget, 10 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A handy pocket tool which fits easily into my wallet so is very easy to carry. Quite robust. Costs very little.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and works as expected, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Survival Tool - 11 in 1 Emergency Survival Pocket Knife Multi Tool Card (Misc.)
At this price point this is good value for money. Works as adverticed. The knife is even quite shart and usefull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buy cheap, buy twice! Kept for its novelty appeal only!, 17 Jun 2014
By 
C. L. Roe - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Survival Tool - 11 in 1 Emergency Survival Pocket Knife Multi Tool Card (Misc.)
I bought it because it looked like a neat little gadget I could show off and may be useful now and then. I was immediately disappointed to find this Chinese manufactured item is of poor standard and even the card to that tells you its uses is written in Chinese!

I have given it 2 stars because from a distance it looks good to show off and the bottle opener and wrenches work. As for the rest the steel is too thick to be of any use at all. Measuring approximately 1.8mm against an average credit card at 1mm!

'Buy cheap, buy the twice' rings in my ears. Does anyone know where to get an original one that is fully functional please?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Can be handy for some tasks, 6 Jun 2014
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(#1 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Survival Tool - 11 in 1 Emergency Survival Pocket Knife Multi Tool Card (Misc.)
I bought one of these many years ago and don't use it often.
Probably the most useful item is the bottle opener, next up would be the tin opener which does work but takes a bit more effort for obvious reasons.
The saw part is capable enough for cutting small branches (due to the size the saw blade is small), though do watch where you hold it esp the blade part can cut you.

It's solid enough with stainless steel so it won't rust and is unlikely to break.

The other functions are of limited use, but still it's not a bad item overall and the cost is tiny for what you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Emergency" Multi Tool "Card", 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Survival Tool - 11 in 1 Emergency Survival Pocket Knife Multi Tool Card (Misc.)
There have been a few occasions when I have been out with my Husband and we have needed the use of a bottle opener or a screw driver for some reason or other. Bearing this in mind I was looking for something on Amazon when I noticed this Emergency Multi Tool Card for sale, I caught my imagination so I looked at it in more detail and found it to have so many uses but still be small enough to fit into a Credit Card sized wallet. As the purchase price was only 1.01 I thought I would buy a couple just to see what it looked like. I had to wait a few weeks for them to be delivered but was very surprised with the quality of the item, along with its capabilities, it's of made stainless steel and is approximately 2mm thick so it's very sturdy and came in its own pocket/pouch. It states that it has 11 functions, including a Bottle Opener, Screw Driver and a Saw! I carry it with me at all times and It was by far the best 1.01 I've ever spent!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent but sharp, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great bit of kit fits snug into cc slots in a wallet. Be careful taking it out of the leather pouch as the blade and saw are finger ripping sharp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews