Customer Reviews


137 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase
Absolutely great. For the price you cannot beat this little joyful and colorful tent. My toddler has been playing in it since age 1 and still loves hiding and napping in it! It is easy to fold away when needed and therefore never takes that much space. My friends always ask about it because their kids love it too so have given it as a gift as well. The tunnel of the same...
Published 13 days ago by CARMEN

versus
27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars there's a reason it's cheap
Bought this for my 2 year old's birthday choosing this small cheap tent as our house is small and just wanted a tent for her to be able to play in on her own when we're at home so I didn't have to make den's all the time and that I could pack away in the evening. Firstly the packing away part didn't happen, even after both my husband and I trying for over an hour and...
Published on 3 April 2012 by J. Stoyle


‹ Previous | 16 7 814 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not great, spend more & get something better, 18 Aug. 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pop-Up Tent (Toy)
This product is alright for the money, but really, it is worth spending a bit more & getting something better. It is not that easy to fold back down, without bending the flimsy wire structures out of place, that hold the tent up. My daughter is only 17 months & she cannot fit through the door without bending down a lot, which at her age, she doesn't remember every time & so knocks the tent over trying to get in or out & then falls herself, which makes it slightly dangerous. (She's of average height for her age.) The door could have easily been slightly higher. It could have had some sort of simple peg device included that would enable it to be secured to the ground outside. There is no case provided for the tent, which would be helpful for if it gets dirty, wet & to keep it collapsed. There is nothing provided but the flimsy cardboard packaging, to keep it collapsed. I wouldn't have minded if it was slightly more expensive for a better product overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good tent, hasn't gotten a hole yet and we've ..., 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop-Up Tent (Toy)
good tent, hasn't gotten a hole yet and we've used it in and outside, it's thin though so it probably won't last very long but it was cheap so you get what you pay for. Kids love it so that's all that matters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... in pink for my grandchildren last christmas (2013) They love them. They stay at my house so not ..., 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop-Up Tent (Toy)
Bought this one and one in pink for my grandchildren last christmas (2013) They love them. They stay at my house so not sure what constant use would do to them. I fold them quite easy now. Didn't at first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... rubish and cant fold it down so a little annoying. Apart from that its a good hard wearing ..., 28 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop-Up Tent (Toy)
The box got thrown out with the xmas rubish and cant fold it down so a little annoying. Apart from that its a good hard wearing tent my son loves putting his teddys in it so hides them in his bedroom now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't leave it outdoors, 29 Aug. 2014
By 
Prints of Whales (Farnborough, Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop-Up Tent (Toy)
Within 3 months the roof fabric disintegrated on touch. OK, it was out most of the time in all weathers and no doubt would have lasted longer if better cared for. Amazon were supurb as usual and sent out a replacement first class and provided a return free label. Perhaps it was something in the pink dye. Hopefully it was just a bad batch.
The granddaughter liked the tent and no doubt she will outgrow the replacement before it rots.
Otherwise it is a nice cheap play tent. Had no difficulty folding it flat but getting it back in its box is another matter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good little play tent for my 2 year old purchased ..., 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop-Up Tent (Toy)
good little play tent for my 2 year old purchased with a tunnel but the two dont seem to connect properly and the tent could do with something to make it stay upright as it tends to topple over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop-Up Tent (Toy)
My babies love it. They are 15 months old and love their tent. As it is light, I put an old duvet inside it to keep it from toppling over. Otherwise, it is really good. Easy to store too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good size for 2 year old, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop-Up Tent (Toy)
Nice size tent. its abit complicated (at least for me) to fold it down. Had to search on Youtube on how to do it correctly. When i finally figured how to do it. It does fold down small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice cheap tent but folding is difficult, 14 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Pop-Up Tent (Toy)
Nice tent but looses one star because of useless folding instruction. If someone struggles to fold it, go to this video, helped me a lot:
http://youtu.be/hHXjs8PD6P4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK for the price. Rather flimsy material. Blows ..., 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop-Up Tent (Toy)
OK for the price. Rather flimsy material. Blows away in the slightest breeze. Very difficult to fold up after use without bending and damaging wire frame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 814 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pop-Up Tent
Pop-Up Tent by Worlds Apart
£7.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews