Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars13
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 September 2013
I read this on the kindle

I enjoyed the book it is the 2nd book in the series & look forward to reading the 3rd & 4th in this series

Sylvia is a Amish girl (young lady) who falls for Widower Jake who is Englisch it a story of love & if they go Amish or Englisch as Sylvia had not been baptised she won't be shunned or will they not get together due to not being of the same faith
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
I really enjoyed this book. It is fairly unusual, as the girl is not Amish. Very few non-Amish marry in and cope with the lifestyle, apparently.
For me, the weak point was lack of real involvement of the non-Amish girl's family.
That apart, a really enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Sometimes wish the proof reader would do a better job, right across the board, with these books as many have strange spellings (perhaps it is the difference twixt English and American) That said the books have been interesting and insightful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
I was delighted to read more of the Lancaster series. I just love the way the Amish is a community of people who really care for one another.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
This is the third Sarah Price book I've read. Again. I've loved it, she writes great romantic fiction, without smutiness. Love these
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
I am very interested in the amish way of life and thoroughly enjoy reading these books they are a breathe of fresh air.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
Enjoyed the read. Good novel and relaxing to read in the evenings. I would recommend to anyone. Good Mother's Day gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
Have read most of the books that Sarah Price has written, this is another that does not fail to be an enjoyable read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
This was a gift but was enjoyed. I will now look for further reading from Sarah Price I was pleasantly surprised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
I loved this book it was a great read interesting all the way through I will read more of these storys
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse