Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Food for the best of thoughts
Combining business wisdom and mindfulness techniques from around the world, this book inspires you to be a better person and pursue a deliberate course of happiness. Not bad, eh? :)
Published 19 months ago by Mr X Stitch

versus
1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A mish mash..
Promises much but delivers little. Other books out there address mindfulness in a more comprehensive and useful way. A more enlightening evening, I have found, is to search inside one's self using a petzl head torch and hand mirror
Published 11 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mind changing!, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Search Inside Yourself: Increase Productivity, Creativity and Happiness [ePub edition] (Kindle Edition)
This book brings you a fantastic and well researched concept that with the power of google behind it really could change the world. That being said, although a light read, I actually found it a little heavy going to complete. As a complete newcomer to the techniques presented, I found the early focus on meditative practices hard work and wondered why I was reading a book on meditation, and only really kept going because of a personal desire to understand more about google's EI training programme. Also jumping from written meditation practice to actual meditation is a big step. I would have benefitted from links within the kindle version to audio tracks of the meditations presented, which would have assisted me greatly. I also struggled to find these online, even on the SIY website. Having said all that, it has opened my mind to what can be achieved by calming the mind and bringing a new, clearer focus to my motivation and direction in life. I have found myself connecting with people more often, and in a more relaxed, open and meaningful way as a result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Food for the best of thoughts, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Combining business wisdom and mindfulness techniques from around the world, this book inspires you to be a better person and pursue a deliberate course of happiness. Not bad, eh? :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mindfulness for EQ, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very clear, evidence based guide to mindfulness-based emotional intelligence.
It takes the mystery out of mindfulness.
Each time I read the book I discover something new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Emotional Intelligence, 26 Mar 2013
By 
Geoff Greenwood (Cheshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A nice easy read linking emotional intelligence with mindfulness and how great knowledge organisations like Google are leading the way in mind development and how it can impact on the business bottom line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars learn to live happily, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good for knowledge of your self, others, controlling your emotions and stress levels, its a book for life to put up in your shelf to share with others and read every now and then. its a life book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and helpful in a stressful environment, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Search Inside Yourself: Increase Productivity, Creativity and Happiness [ePub edition] (Kindle Edition)
I found the book easy to read with humour and the content has been helpful in times of stress. It reminds me that others think that what they do, they do it in the belief that what they do is right. I found that I naturally have compassion and Once I have mastered meditation, I'm pretty sure I will be better equipped to help others. I have recommended it to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Meng is very charismatic when you see him talk live, and that personality comes shining through in this very readable and clear book. Easy to read and ready to practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Funny, wise and timeless. Mr Meng's way of explaining things is light but at the same time deep. Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The secret of happiness?, 22 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
By following simple techniques, learn how to exert control over how you react to the world around to - and how to be mindful of others.
Don't be put off by the lightness of presentation and the at times childish humour, there is a wealth of knowledge and insights here. If you there is something missing in your life and you are open to new ideas, this is one book which could actually change your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value indeed, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Search Inside Yourself: Increase Productivity, Creativity and Happiness [ePub edition] (Kindle Edition)
simply its a lot less money than an origenal and more ink to boot! no loading problems all round a good item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews