Customer Reviews


493 Reviews
5 star:
 (320)
4 star:
 (91)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (55)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charger Review
Works perfectly with my kindle & HTC phone. It does have quite a large bright LED light on the back of the plug which is red when charging and green when not. Great value for 1.49.
Published on 2 July 2012 by PhilCo

versus
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DANGEROUS
This item blew up, the plug split in two and blew the trip fuses in my house. Unsurprisingly will not be recommending this item to anyone.
Published 19 months ago by King75


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charger Review, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CE MAINS HOME CHARGER FOR AMAZON KINDLE Wi-Fi 6" E INK DISPLAY
Works perfectly with my kindle & HTC phone. It does have quite a large bright LED light on the back of the plug which is red when charging and green when not. Great value for 1.49.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value and versatile, 20 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CE MAINS HOME CHARGER FOR AMAZON KINDLE Wi-Fi 6" E INK DISPLAY
This charger is great value at a fraction of the cost of Amazon's own available version - particularly so now that the adaptor part is sold separately from the USB cable AND is no longer supplied with new Kindles. It has already made itself indispensable as it also charges my phone and MP3 player. No doubt, I will discover in due course that it can service many other gizmos about the place. Add to this the very fast delivery plus postage charged at under a quid. I really can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT SERVICE, 9 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CE MAINS HOME CHARGER FOR AMAZON KINDLE Wi-Fi 6" E INK DISPLAY
Very fast and efficient service item only took one day I bought this adapter for my Kindle and found that it also charges my Blackberry Curve thats briliant Why pay mega bucks for an adapter when this one does the same thing for a fraction of the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 12 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CE MAINS HOME CHARGER FOR AMAZON KINDLE Wi-Fi 6" E INK DISPLAY
I can now plug my kindle into the mains home charger instead of powering it from my computer it charges quickly. It is a very convenient item to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DANGEROUS, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CE MAINS HOME CHARGER FOR AMAZON KINDLE Wi-Fi 6" E INK DISPLAY
This item blew up, the plug split in two and blew the trip fuses in my house. Unsurprisingly will not be recommending this item to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Seller, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CE MAINS HOME CHARGER FOR AMAZON KINDLE Wi-Fi 6" E INK DISPLAY
This charger broke after only the second time of using it for my Kindle. I contacted the seller twice regarding a replacement and had no response! Very poor service. I have had to go and purchase another charger as I had no way of charging my Kindle. Would AVOID buying anything from this seller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dissappointed, 3 Feb 2013
This review is from: CE MAINS HOME CHARGER FOR AMAZON KINDLE Wi-Fi 6" E INK DISPLAY
Charger did not fit kindle socket very well so unable to use, had to get another one. Not too happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Damaged / broken pin, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CE MAINS HOME CHARGER FOR AMAZON KINDLE Wi-Fi 6" E INK DISPLAY
Bought to go with kindle for a birthday present. Was told a month later that one of the pins has snapped off but the person had managed to repair it. Would have sent it back if I'd have known to get a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Save a bit!, 5 Aug 2012
By 
R. W. Foster "Bobby" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CE MAINS HOME CHARGER FOR AMAZON KINDLE Wi-Fi 6" E INK DISPLAY
Charger seems to do everything one would expect at a much more reasonable price than the official Kindle charger which is, unfortunately, no longer provided with a new Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle charger, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CE MAINS HOME CHARGER FOR AMAZON KINDLE Wi-Fi 6" E INK DISPLAY
Great product which I am also using for my kindle fire hd so has saved me money as I was going to purchase a seperate charger.
Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews