Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Re: Carlton Glider Trolley Case
Excellent, swift delivery by Luggage company and Amazon. Very strong sturdy case and big inside to get a lot of stuffed packed for travel. Would order another trolley case. the majority of cases are zipped type. this one by carlton reminds me of the good old days of cases with clasp locks instead of a zipper mechanism.
Published on 6 Oct. 2012 by D. CASSIDY

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed.
There is no lining inside, just plain plastic (or whatever material this is). Says Made in India not sure if it came from India too or was warehoused locally. The exterior scratches easy, just one trip and when the suitcase came out in the conveyor belt at airport it beggared belief - couldn't believe it was its first trip! For the kind of money spent on it, overall very...
Published on 3 Jan. 2013 by Kaushik


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Re: Carlton Glider Trolley Case, 6 Oct. 2012
By 
D. CASSIDY - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent, swift delivery by Luggage company and Amazon. Very strong sturdy case and big inside to get a lot of stuffed packed for travel. Would order another trolley case. the majority of cases are zipped type. this one by carlton reminds me of the good old days of cases with clasp locks instead of a zipper mechanism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well-designed suitcase, 20 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well-designed suitcase with 4 glider wheels, feels sturdy. Its older brother is still usable and is 20 years old, so here's hoping the new suitcase holds up as well...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good suitcase, 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this suitcase for my last holiday as my old Carlton case was damaged in transit and was minus its handle. I found this suitcase much easier to handle than the older type of Carlton hard back suitcases. The only thing I would comment upon is that it didn't seem as sturdy as my old case. Overall am very happy with the case but wonder if it will go the distance compared to the older version as I had that one for 10 years and have used it for many long haul holidays.

Saying that, it was much lighter in weight so therefore you can take more clothes which always makies me very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard Suitcase, 29 Oct. 2013
By 
Anthony (WATERLOOVILLE) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very satisfied with this hard suitcase, very robust, and has 3 locks, 1 combination, and 2 locks with keys, which are very difficult to find these days . Has 4 wheels, which turn 360 degrees, and make it easy to push, and change direction .

A handle on the top would be good, but you can still use the adjustable pulley to push it .
The price is good value .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A big case that is easy to travel with, 23 Jan. 2014
This is a super case and proved good for my week skiing in Bulgaria. I do like the Carlton quality (I've had another Carlton) which proves very nearly as strong as my Samsonite yet for half the money or less. Properly built and strong enough to last the years. This case is BIG but surprisingly light weight and its clever four wheels make it very easy to travel with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great case but side locks not very robust., 10 Mar. 2015
By 
D. Small (Cannock, Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Carlton Glider II Hard PP Spinner Trolley Case
Had mine for around 10 years and it has served me well although on average it has only been used about twice a year. Now I need to replace it, partly because it has become scratched beyond belief, but mainly because one of the side locks will no longer lock or close flush to the case. This lock has now been ripped off completely during it's last journey. I suspect the other side lock will also "die" very soon. I note there is now a Carlton Glider III which does not have side locks, just closing clasps. I think this could be a better option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars carlton, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my friend recommended these suitcases and i am over the moon with them. good quality, sturday and spacious and love the colour .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Carlton suitcase, 18 July 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good value for money nice colour would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect. Easy to move. Just what we wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed., 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There is no lining inside, just plain plastic (or whatever material this is). Says Made in India not sure if it came from India too or was warehoused locally. The exterior scratches easy, just one trip and when the suitcase came out in the conveyor belt at airport it beggared belief - couldn't believe it was its first trip! For the kind of money spent on it, overall very disappointed and won't recommend or buy a similar again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews