Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Renaissance Music for Inner Peace
The title is a bit 'cutesy', Renaissance Song would have been enough for me. But that's only a very minor comment. The music on this CD is quite simply BEAUTIFUL, and the singing of it by The Sixteen, conducted by Harry Christophers, is SUPERB. Whether you seek 'inner peace' or want your very being to be set alight, this album will do it.
Published on 31 Jan. 2012 by Dr. D. M. Jones

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good music
it is a peaceful collection of spiritual music
its not especially striking but then make be that's its aims?
worth a listen
Published on 3 Dec. 2012 by Stephen Bentley


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Renaissance Music for Inner Peace, 31 Jan. 2012
By 
Dr. D. M. Jones (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The title is a bit 'cutesy', Renaissance Song would have been enough for me. But that's only a very minor comment. The music on this CD is quite simply BEAUTIFUL, and the singing of it by The Sixteen, conducted by Harry Christophers, is SUPERB. Whether you seek 'inner peace' or want your very being to be set alight, this album will do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful music, 12 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought it for the Miserere after seeing a TV programme about it, but the whole CD (all 16 tracks) is absolutely beautiful. Well worth the money I have played it over & over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spiritual journey, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renaissance - Music For Inner Peace (MP3 Download)
Takes you back to a peaceful sanctuary. When times are troubled this album brings such tranquility and calm and realisation of inner peace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are searching for music which will relax you, but uplift you at the same time then this CD is for you. I am not so good at reviewing music, I'm better with books but I can say that listening to these pieces of music can be both moving and wonderful. I have played the CD a number of times and I know for a fact I will never tire of it. Sometimes it makes me cry; sometimes it soothes but whatever I experience it is all good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relaxing and hugely enjoyable, 26 Feb. 2012
By 
Ms. T. M. Baker "Bookmad" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I saw this CD mentioned on the TV and decided to buy it. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting peace and calm (who doesn't)? It is truly magical and tranquil and can, if you allow it, transport you to another sphere. It is a compilation of choral and orchesteral works and I thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly wonderful 75 minutes of tranquil music, 30 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A top quality recording by a quality choir. This is the most relaxing CD I have encountered. A truly wonderful 75 minutes of tranquil music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peaceful, 30 Jan. 2012
I love this kind of music, so relaxing, no matter what time of day.
Good to have in the background specially when reading, cooking or gardening, really wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Calming music, 7 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just great for long distance stress free driving . Recommend this CD highly . Not for head bangers with giant woofers in a Citroen Saxo boot and a 12" exhaust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful CD, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my husband as this is the kind of music he sings with a Choral Society.
He loves every track.
I took pot-luck buying this as I'm not as clued up about this music but my instincts were correct and the CD was ideal - what beautiful music and interpretation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Renaissance compilation CD, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely music! CD in excellent condition and promptly delivered. Lovely to have on in the background while doing work/chores and another blissful foray into the world of classical music. Friends have asked with great interest what I am playing when this is on. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Renaissance - Music For Inner Peace
Renaissance - Music For Inner Peace by Harry Christophers and The Sixteen
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews