Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars25
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 August 2012
Nothing much to say. The card comes packaged inside a thin DVD style case, you remove the card, scratch the back to reveal the code, go to the Old Republic website, sign in as your character, go to "My SWTOR" and add this onto your subscription, then log into the game and play. Nice, easy and without having to fiddle around with credit card details. Also practical in the long-term, you can buy 2-3 of these cards and use one at a time, if you get bored with the game for whatever reason you can return at a later date, can also be slightly cheaper then a repeat credit card subscription.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
If you'll be playing this game at least twice a week, for an hour each sitting (more-or-less) then I believe this is a worthy purchase. I've been a member of the subscribing Old Republic community since August 2012, and buying a 2-month pass is both convenient and worthwhile. If you may just pick this game up for the occasional half-hour each week or month, I advise you just stick to the free to play option the game has.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2012
The current price of the card means that the 60 day time card is slightly cheaper than a monthly subscriptopn.

What is the best thing is that after a raft of games companies have been hacked, Sony, Turbine, Trion Worlds.... that EA doesn't hold your card details. And to all those naysayers that it won't happen to EA, I bet Sony thought the same thing.

Also rather than have a recurring monthly charge when your time is up your account gets suspended until you top it up with some more time.

But it's up to you how you want to pay for your sunscription and these suit me well.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2012
One of the many ways you can get membership on Star wars:the old republic.You can order it here on amazon or in your local game store.Star Wars: The Old Republic (PC DVD)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
is a very good game.

I'm tired of dragons, arrows and swords. This game is set in the Star Wars universe.

100% recommended. For the Empire!

60 days of play.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2012
This pre-paid time card does what it is supposed to, it buys you subscription time in Star Wars: The Old republic. Depending on the daily price for the time card you may save some money compared to paying online with a credit card.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
Its free to play now and kind of pointless.

At the time I had to pay for the game and still had to purchase these cards. I would recommend going free to play. Throwing money away would be just as useful as giving your money to EA.

A good game yes, these cards however are redundant now. The code worked yes, but yielded very few benefits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
While most people probably get this because they are somehow terrified of monthly subscriptions/don't have a payment option that allows them to subscribe, I buy this because I live in China and it is just one of many steps that are required to get around IP blocks and a plethora of other issues that stand between me and getting to swing a lightsaber.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
A really good price for the time card.

I know you can play SWTOR for free, but, if you're going to subscribe, I think this is the best option - as long as you've bought from Amazon before, you're not giving out your payment details to anyone new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
60 days subscription on SWTOR website is £18.99. So this card is worth it when it sells for like £15, but £29? Don't waste your money, thirty quid could buy a sub and a load of cartel coins too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)