Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great support tape
I must admit I was very sceptical about this tape. I suffer from patella misalignment which makes running very painfull and traditional supports only make it worse.
I have been training for a sprint triathlon and found that once the tape was applied my knee remained pain free. It sticks like glue despite daily swims in the local pool but I tend to take it off after...
Published on 23 May 2012 by Mr. J. W. Robson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad batch????
I bought this having used KT Tape Pro before and had fantastic results.
I applied the tape as I usually do but this time it fell off after about an hour, so I tried again after fully exfoliating and prepping the area but after a couple of hours it fell off!!!!.
I have returned this item as every other time I've used KT Tape Pro it has stuck fast for over a week...
Published on 18 Nov 2012 by Mr. J. W. Robson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great support tape, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I must admit I was very sceptical about this tape. I suffer from patella misalignment which makes running very painfull and traditional supports only make it worse.
I have been training for a sprint triathlon and found that once the tape was applied my knee remained pain free. It sticks like glue despite daily swims in the local pool but I tend to take it off after about 7 days as it starts to look a bit tatty.
There are clear video instructions on how to apply the tape on the KT website.
I can't praise KT Tape Pro enough, great product and I'm definately buying more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad batch????, 18 Nov 2012
I bought this having used KT Tape Pro before and had fantastic results.
I applied the tape as I usually do but this time it fell off after about an hour, so I tried again after fully exfoliating and prepping the area but after a couple of hours it fell off!!!!.
I have returned this item as every other time I've used KT Tape Pro it has stuck fast for over a week despite daily running, cycling and swimming. As an avid fan of KT Tape I'm very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Tape, 29 July 2013
By 
griff (Linconshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use this before going to dance class & it helps my knees & stops my legs from getting bad shin splints - now anyone with a problem in class & they are all coming to me to tape them - a few I've since directed to Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best support around, 25 July 2013
Works well to support an injured muscle and aided me in recovering from the injury alot quicker than I anticipated. Definitely does the trick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tape, great customer service, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Incredible stuff, I had some initial problems with application but I spoke to the kt tape team who made some recommendations on application and checked out the tape I was using and sorted me out good and proper. The tape it's self is great, I used it to support my knees on a 210 mile bike race from london to Paris. The only negative is the ridiculous tan lines I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Help for Shin Splints, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this product to help me cope with Shin splints. The tape is excellent value for money. I used the product yesterday before a 6 mile power walk to see if it would help ease the pain from my shin splints. I watched a video on line on how to apply the tape and away i went (really easy to apply). I could not feel the tape at all and it no way hinders you. During my walk I had very little pain and the tape had certainly done what it said it would.

The only downside to the tape is when you come to take it off. I felt like a child taking a plaster off ouch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab stuff, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had heard a lot about this product and eventually tried it in October last year on an achilles problem that had been niggling for a few weeks prior to a marathon. Didn't feel a thing during the run, which was a first! Decided to purchase and see if it made a difference on the knee pain that i'd just accepted as a part of running. I've been taped for every run of more than 13 miles. WHile i used to experience pain in the past, it's now absolutely fine! I have no idea if this is a placebo or if it really does work, all i do know is that it's doing something and I'm delighted with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My experience, 1 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have recently started to have problems with my knee's through over use. I do alot of sport mainly football and have "IT BAND".

I had purchased the Pro KT tape at first as a experiment to see how effective it can be with the re-occuring injury. I must admit the 3-4 days people say it stays on fpr is not something that I was able to acheive but in fairness it does state to apply and hour before excercise which I have not be able to stick to.

Don't let this discourage you as it works a treat. I was amazed of how effective it was and by following the application instruction I am able to play 2 hours of football with no oain or discomfort.

I tested this by doing the same level of execerise without the tape and the pain is unbareable. I have now ordered more tape its a expensive habit to have an I should see a specialist but as a short term solution I would recommed it.

One last thing the different colours have nothing to do with strenths and where you should apply it, there all the same its just a selection of colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A Little Disappointed, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was expecting great things from the reviews I had read, but the tape does not stick very well at all. Have reverted to a cheaper brand that holds very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works wonders, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I was told about KT tape ,I couldn't think how it could be affective but having bought and tried the tape for a very painfull foot problem it really has helped,still got the problem with my foot but not so painfull,I've recommend KT tape to a few friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews