Customer Reviews


148 Reviews
5 star:
 (119)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Performer
Used this as an upgrade for my Macbook Pro. I had already enabled the Trim hack in advance for OSX. Put the drive in an external caddy and used Disk Utility to clone the original drive. Swapped them over and booted up. Initial boot took around 30 seconds to boot up completely - something I believe to be common. I rebooted the Macbook and the next boot took 10 seconds to...
Published on 12 Jun. 2012 by A. Whiteford

versus
15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One to be avoided
Not much wrong with the Disk, initially, then it crashed taking my Windows 7 OS with it, wouldn't allow me to restore, with a bad sector write. 5 Months old and the RMA process with Sandisk was painful to say the least, did you do this, did you do that, have you tried this... each email took at least 24 hours to get a response, best part of a week to get an RMA number...
Published on 29 Oct. 2012 by Mr. Peter Clark


‹ Previous | 113 14 15 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk Extreme 120GB SATA 6GB/s 7200rpm 2.5-inch Internal SSD (Personal Computers)
Works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fastest drive (of its generation, at the time of purchase), 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk Extreme 120GB SATA 6GB/s 7200rpm 2.5-inch Internal SSD (Personal Computers)
Superb drive, with superb performance. You can buy with confidence with SanDisk. The early batches needed a firmware upgrade, but the second drive I got recently already had the new firmware, so if you're buying in 2013, you probably don't need to worry about firmware.

The upgrade is simple if you need to do it - a quick download from the SanDisk website (an exe). Run it, and it does everything for you. I did this on the first one I had a while ago, and it didn't take long. You also do not need to re-format the drive - but do have a backup just in case something goes wrong.

If you want a fast 120GB SSD drive, this is the one to get. Prices are fluctuating but generally falling. I managed to get one as low as £70 (120GB) in early 2012, so do look around for offers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 3 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very satisfied with this buy. Good quality disc and great value - would recommend this product to anyone wanting a good quality drive for their computer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Item exactly as described, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item exactly as described. Item exactly as described.Item exactly as described.Item exactly as described.Item exactly as described.Item exactly as describedItem exactly as described.Item exactly as described.Item exactly as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't Fault It, 22 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk Extreme 120GB SATA 6GB/s 7200rpm 2.5-inch Internal SSD (Personal Computers)
I've had this for 3 or 4 weeks now and it's ran fine with no crashes and has cut my boot time from about 2mins to 30 mins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk Extreme 120GB SATA 6GB/s 7200rpm 2.5-inch Internal SSD (Personal Computers)
Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Different speeds, 8 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk Extreme 120GB SATA 6GB/s 7200rpm 2.5-inch Internal SSD (Personal Computers)
I put three stars because I buy two of them one had perfect points on AS SSD benchmark 489 points and another 340 so its big difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars most are talking about wrong size ssd, 8 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
majority of theses reviews are about 120gb and 240gb ssd only two or three report right size one of 480gb so here goes for another stating right size ssd 480gb have had this installed now for a while and is fast and working as should went to buy another one but see price has risen up £20 odd so put me off buying but it is a good 480gb ssd worth buying but i cannot afford extra £20 odd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not fast as advertised, 8 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this for my 2011 Macbook Pro 15" after reading many positive reviews, and was quite disappointed with the results of benchmark tests in real life. Write speed averages about 230MBps while Read speed is around 490MBps. Its been only a few months since the upgrade, and already I am noticing a degradation in overall speed of opening applications etc. I assume this is due to upgrading my OS to Mountain Lion recently, but as an SSD it was a bargain price, and i would recommend this only as that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 15 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews