Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb quality transfer.
BBC4 re-ran this special a few years ago. I recorded it digitally and compared it to this DVD. Amazingly, this DVD had better picture quality!! I was told that this DVD was taken director master tape, which I doubted, but after my test, I'm tempted to believe the claim!
Published 22 months ago by Broomfield65

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I purchased this and another copy of The 1979 TV Special and another collection of odds and ends only to find that this and the
I got caught out with this one as I am not a fan and unaware of content. I purchased this and another copy of The 1979 TV Special and another collection of odds and ends only to find that this and the 'TV Special' are exactly the same recordings only in different packaging (and this appears to be the better quality) and the third DVD had most of this content on it anyway.
Published 6 months ago by Tony_Wales


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb quality transfer., 5 July 2013
This review is from: Kate Bush - Christmas Special (DVD)
BBC4 re-ran this special a few years ago. I recorded it digitally and compared it to this DVD. Amazingly, this DVD had better picture quality!! I was told that this DVD was taken director master tape, which I doubted, but after my test, I'm tempted to believe the claim!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing addition to any Kate Bush collection., 17 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kate Bush - Christmas Special (DVD)
The quality of this release is great. Yes its a bootleg but who cares with quality this good? I never thought I would own this complete show, esp in such high qualty. The delivery was fast, had it within two days of placing order. Please don't let the fact that this a bootleg put you off, if your a fan? then will nor regret buying this great dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kate Bush Christmas Special, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kate Bush - Christmas Special (DVD)
As many others have commented, the quality here is remarkably good. I expected much less from an unofficial release.

In the year of her comeback as a live performer ( after 35 years....and I had almost lost hope) it is really wonderful to see this special again. Of course some of the arrangements and choreography seem dated, but Kate Bush is never better than when sitting at the piano "telling a story" as in "Symphony in Blue" and "Man With the Child in His Eyes".

Great stuff!!! I watched this just days before the news of the Before The Dawn Tour.....strange phenomena indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars December will be magic again, 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kate Bush - Christmas Special (DVD)
This is a snapshot of the early Kate and although confined somewhat by the TV Special format, the quality of the music and their performances shine through. Well worth investing in for all Kate fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy hubby, 25 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kate Bush - Christmas Special (DVD)
Loved by Kate Bush mad husband
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I purchased this and another copy of The 1979 TV Special and another collection of odds and ends only to find that this and the, 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kate Bush - Christmas Special (DVD)
I got caught out with this one as I am not a fan and unaware of content. I purchased this and another copy of The 1979 TV Special and another collection of odds and ends only to find that this and the 'TV Special' are exactly the same recordings only in different packaging (and this appears to be the better quality) and the third DVD had most of this content on it anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars be wary, 23 April 2012
This review is from: Kate Bush - Christmas Special (DVD)
this dvd is created by the seller from presumably a private collection of work, great to see but at £15 this should not be permitted.
the dvd is a dvdr with a printed label and cover. if you are looking for a genuine dvd you will not find it here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 28 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kate Bush - Christmas Special (DVD)
Very good , love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kate at her best, 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kate Bush - Christmas Special (DVD)
Though it may have been a while ago Kate is always interesting and thought provoking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kate Bush - Christmas Special (DVD)
A great addition for any Kate Bush fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kate Bush - Christmas Special
Used & New from: £99.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews