Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I've suffered from a flaky itchy scalp which also gets small patches of crust type bumps. It's an embarrassing condition, constantly checking shoulders for flakes. Tried T Gel also using Betnovate scalp treatment prescribed by my GP. but still nothing helped! Saw this shampoo and thought I'd give it a go. OMG what a fantastic shampoo, gave immediate relief after 1...
Published 11 months ago by K. Jennings

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
This shampoo was ok it didn't cure my dry scalp but it didn't make it worse either,there is a slight medicated smell with the product but it isn't altogether unpleasant overall an ok product possibly a bit too expensive it doesn't quite deliver all it claims
Published 9 months ago by colin


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Alphosyl 2 in 1 shampoo, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alphosyl 2-in-1 Medicated Shampoo (Personal Care)
Have tried all sorts of remedies for dry itchy scalp and cannot get polytar shampoo any more - this was recommended by the local chemist and is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect help for psoriasis, 28 Jun 2014
By 
Barbara Stasicka-rusak "basia" (Taunton-Somerset-UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alphosyl 2-in-1 Medicated Shampoo (Personal Care)
my son is very pleased with using this shampoo.making his scalp much better and no smelling badly.Thanks for manufacturing and selling them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 31 May 2014
By 
Kenn (Copenhagen, Denmark) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alphosyl 2-in-1 Medicated Shampoo (Personal Care)
I am using the product against dandruff and rash.
Already after 2 weeks there has been a significant improvement. The itch is reduced to minimum and the amount of dandruff is minor.
The only push-back for the product is the smell...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alphosyl shampoo, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alphosyl 2-in-1 Medicated Shampoo (Personal Care)
Better price on here than 100 yards down the road at my local chemist! I have suffered with sensitive skin for years and having tried many products, Alphosyl is very gentle and effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with this, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alphosyl 2-in-1 Medicated Shampoo (Personal Care)
used to use polytar and bought this as an alternative, find this product much better, consistency is good and the smell is ok, seems to work ok as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alphosyl 2-in-1 Medicated Shampoo (Personal Care)
This shampoo was ok it didn't cure my dry scalp but it didn't make it worse either,there is a slight medicated smell with the product but it isn't altogether unpleasant overall an ok product possibly a bit too expensive it doesn't quite deliver all it claims
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Done the job., 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alphosyl 2-in-1 Medicated Shampoo (Personal Care)
has improved the scalp as I had hoped. Purchased for someone else, so I suppose this is their review.

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PETER G's, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alphosyl 2-in-1 Medicated Shampoo (Personal Care)
AFTER USING T GEL FOR YEARS TO TRY AND CONTROL MY SCALP, NOW AFTER LESS THAN ONE MONTH BOTH MY SCALP AND HAIR LOOK AND FEEL GREAT. WILL ONLY USE THIS PRODUCT FROM NOW ON 100% FACT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars All hostel medicated shampoo, 27 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Wilcox (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alphosyl 2-in-1 Medicated Shampoo (Personal Care)
Works well for itchy flaky skin and has a really nice smell however tends to my my hair greasiest than usual so need to wash it more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful stuff!, 2 April 2013
By 
P. Johnson (Dorset, England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the only shampoo that stops my itchy scalp it's amazing I can thoroughly recommend it and it doesn't smell awful !**************************
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alphosyl 2-in-1 Medicated Shampoo
£5.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews