Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Very pleased with product Thankyou
Published 5 months ago by kayholloway

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars window alarms
i am sorry too say this product was a complete failure, of the four in the pack only 1 worked ,and that only lasted 3 days it was a complete waste of money catherine
Published on 13 Nov 2012 by catherine


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars window alarms, 13 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 66845 Wireless Door and Window Audible Alarm (4 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
i am sorry too say this product was a complete failure, of the four in the pack only 1 worked ,and that only lasted 3 days it was a complete waste of money catherine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy these alarms!, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 66845 Wireless Door and Window Audible Alarm (4 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
Oh how I wish I had read these reviews first before spending my money. I know they.are cheap but take my advice and spend your money elsewhere. I bought these so I wouldn't get robbed, but guess what........I was robbed as soon as I clicked pay now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 10 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 66845 Wireless Door and Window Audible Alarm (4 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
Don't buy these cheap rubbish alarms as they are not fit to be sold and should be removed from sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Chinese Manufacturing at its best (note this is sarcasm), 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 66845 Wireless Door and Window Audible Alarm (4 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
Firstly, annoyed that I have to give this 1 star, should be allowed by Amazon to leave blank.

Looking at the adhesive pads thrown on the back at all angles as if the workers needed to leave the factory in a hurry, was my first clue, you cant even peel these off to re-apply so you have to trim the excess off or have sticky pads visable once they are in place.

The first contact mag unit fell apart in my hands on taking it out of the packaging, the 2nd did the same when I tried to fit, unfortunately the window was open so the magnet inside was lost in the flower bed... still to locate.

They also work really well flat on a table when you "test" them, but in the real world with gaps, beading and chamfered edges make contact a nightmare..

Needless to say none of these are up and working, and will end up in the bin when I can find a better quality set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 66845 Wireless Door and Window Audible Alarm (4 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
Very pleased with product Thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars rolson 66845 wireless door and window audible alarm, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 66845 Wireless Door and Window Audible Alarm (4 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
This item is almost laughable , I am sure that it was meant to be a toy , it would not scare away a fly never mind a burglar , you could hardly hear it . it sounds more like a crackle than a scream . another Amazon item consigned to the bin .

Well Amazon are you beginning to see a pattern here ... standards , it is all about standards.. and yours are slipping ..and so is your reputation ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Rolson 66845 Wireless door and window audible alarm, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 66845 Wireless Door and Window Audible Alarm (4 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
They are loud enough when set off and very sensitive but the door and frame or widow and frame have to be level for them to be fitted which is not usually the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars why its only ok, 9 Jan 2014
By 
R. W. Gill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 66845 Wireless Door and Window Audible Alarm (4 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
although it is an alarm, for what I want it do do the alarm is not loud enough so there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 66845 Wireless Door and Window Audible Alarm (4 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
really loud & good choice of ring tones. the fact that it has a plug through plug is a bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars broke within a week,, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 66845 Wireless Door and Window Audible Alarm (4 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
They kept falling off and hitting the floor, broke not good, did not do the job I brought them for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews