Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Heavens
A great tool for looking at the Sky at Night. Wish we had a few more cloud free opportunities - but they will come.
Published 23 months ago by J. E. O'Brien

versus
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disapointing
It looks good doesn't it? Semi Matt black, white lettering , like a good quality instrument? For the price it should be, when it arrives, the box might already be open, not because somone has tampered with it, but becuase the "red light torch to enable night time vision" is obviously an afterthought to allow you to use it when the stars are out, at night, when it's dark...
Published 24 months ago by Marc


Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disapointing, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargazer's Stellarscope
It looks good doesn't it? Semi Matt black, white lettering , like a good quality instrument? For the price it should be, when it arrives, the box might already be open, not because somone has tampered with it, but becuase the "red light torch to enable night time vision" is obviously an afterthought to allow you to use it when the stars are out, at night, when it's dark! Yep the instrument has no optics to allow you to see the star chart unless you point the torch through it. You might be able to identify the names of the stars , but only if you can read 3 pt text printed in white. In reality this is a small (2.5inches across?) starchart inside a cheap child's plastic telescope. If I had picked this up in a shop I would have put it down again if it had been priced at even the shipping cost ( £2.99) let alone the £20+. I won't be asking for my money back, Caveat Emptor, but you have now been warned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 14 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. R. V. Slater (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargazer's Stellarscope
For the money, we were expecting a bit more than this plastic tube. The box was all battered too when it was arrived. It was for a gift so we felt embarrassed and had to buy something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kids toy, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargazer's Stellarscope
Bought this as a stocking filler for my husband thinking that it would let him look at the sky like a telescope and tell him where the constellations were, but this is not how it works, so a bit disappointing really. And for the price it was not worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargazer's Stellarscope
I was extremely disappointed on xmas day when my son opened this present and when we assembled it we found a part missing but a duplicate of another part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stellarscope, 10 Jan 2013
By 
Ian Hulley "ianh" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargazer's Stellarscope
I bought this for my son, who seemed to be delighted with this product. He is currently learning how and where it should be used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Heavens, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargazer's Stellarscope
A great tool for looking at the Sky at Night. Wish we had a few more cloud free opportunities - but they will come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What does it do?, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargazer's Stellarscope
I bought it as a gift for my father- in- law and I really couldn't understand what it does. I probably just haven't figured it out but I was very disappointed by it. Not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to use, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargazer's Stellarscope
My relation was very happy with this present for his new hobby. easy to use and very informative in conjunction with the star finder book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stellarscope, 7 Jan 2013
By 
MRS S WOOLLEY (Sheffield, Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargazer's Stellarscope
This was purchased for a prize. I am a member of an astronomical society and this is for a raffle prize for one of our open evenings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stargazer's Stellarscope
Stargazer's Stellarscope by Handpicked Collection
£29.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews