Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Your Sins Will Find You Out
Excellent thriller/social commentary in a story which charts the fall-out across two generations of one character's sin. Class differences, envy, poor parenting and madness drive a compelling and highly readable and unflinching look at modern England. Strongly recommended.
Published 6 days ago by Alastair Chadwin

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars truly awful
This has to be the worst book I have ever read, the style of writing is very confusing . It is very long winded and actually I felt there was no realistic development of the characters. It was all too stupid for words.
Published on 18 May 2012 by ibizagal


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Your Sins Will Find You Out, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloody Mary (Kindle Edition)
Excellent thriller/social commentary in a story which charts the fall-out across two generations of one character's sin. Class differences, envy, poor parenting and madness drive a compelling and highly readable and unflinching look at modern England. Strongly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another good read, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloody Mary (Kindle Edition)
Ricki Thomas is great I much prefered the first
one I read which was Unlikely Killer but the others
are pretty good too ! well worth the read but if you
have'nt read unlikely killer yet then please do so
its on the edge of your seat stuff I think its the best
since Martina Coles novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very deep read, 7 Mar 2012
This review is from: Bloody Mary (Kindle Edition)
A dark tale of family life going wrong, this book is harshly deep, but amazing, and it doesn't leave you after you finish reading. I enjoyed it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong psychological thriller, 7 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloody Mary (Kindle Edition)
Author Ricki Thomas did not give herself an easy time developing complex characters such as Mary, Sophie and Darren.
The scenes within this novel feeds on the readers emotions, leaving you sad, happy, and sometimes loathing. One thing the reader will not find, is predictability. Ricki has woven her storyline far to tightly for that to happen. I cannot wait for the next Ricki Thomas novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Twister, 11 May 2012
By 
Steve "S" (Cleveland U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloody Mary (Kindle Edition)
More twists and turns than a tank full of snakes. Easy to follow, the ending came as a surprise, and enjoyable enough to want to read more by Ricki Thomas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bloody Mary, 5 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. P. Clements "bibliophilly" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloody Mary (Kindle Edition)
Ricki Thomas is one of the few fiction authors that I read as generally I prefer non-fiction. However, having read her work once I have become addicted and can thoroughly recommend her work to anyone enjoying a good, intriguing plot which will keep the attention going right to the last page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars truly awful, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloody Mary (Kindle Edition)
This has to be the worst book I have ever read, the style of writing is very confusing . It is very long winded and actually I felt there was no realistic development of the characters. It was all too stupid for words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloody Mary (Kindle Edition)
After the good reviews posted I looked forward to reading this book but found the plot pretty unbelievable and the writing poor. How many times did one of the characters 'amble'. Please!
I made it to the end though by this time I was perfectly happy to find the majority of characters being killed off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent read, 19 Dec 2011
This review is from: Bloody Mary (Kindle Edition)
I've just finished this book, and yet again it's a fantastic read, really enjoyed it, and was gripped from the first page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Truly awful, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloody Mary (Kindle Edition)
It is a pity there isn't a no star option for this book. I may be speaking out of turn here as I gave up about 25% of the way through and perhaps the rest was very good but I felt that I would prefer to give up reading entirely than read any further. This book is truly terrible, the plot is indistinct, the author doesn't seem to know the meaning of the vocabulary used and I would wholeheartedly recommend avoiding it at all costs. How can you give this five stars?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bloody Mary
Bloody Mary by Ricki Thomas
1.53
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews