Customer Reviews


192 Reviews
5 star:
 (105)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof Rear Car Seat Protector
Well made and very good value for money.
Easily fitted and secured and provided with slots to put your seatbelts through if required.
Published 9 months ago by M. R. Wing

versus
47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Heavy Duty????? I think not.
Purchased this item for my 27kg Lurcher. Within 6 uses, the binding around the straps began to detach. It has now completely torn from the main body of the cover, making it totally useless. This item really cannot be described as heavy duty and is certainly not suitable for anything other than a toy breed. I would not recommend this item to owners of large or even...
Published on 2 May 2012 by Monica W.


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Heavy Duty????? I think not., 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Water Resistant Car Rear Seat Protector Pet Cover
Purchased this item for my 27kg Lurcher. Within 6 uses, the binding around the straps began to detach. It has now completely torn from the main body of the cover, making it totally useless. This item really cannot be described as heavy duty and is certainly not suitable for anything other than a toy breed. I would not recommend this item to owners of large or even medium sized dogs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Entirely useless... seriously!, 1 Jun 2012
This review is from: Heavy Duty Water Resistant Car Rear Seat Protector Pet Cover
I thought this product was a stroke of genius and was really excited to fit it in the car. The adjustable straps fasten securely to front and rear headrests and there are velcro openings where the seat belt connectors can be accessed if you want to use doggy seat belts with the product. On paper this is ideal but in reality it is far from it.
I have two Bichon Frise's (lap dogs) and on FIRST use the fabric tore away from the head rest strapping rendering it entirely useless. Exceedingly disappointing; save yourself the time and money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke, 21 April 2013
This review is from: Heavy Duty Water Resistant Car Rear Seat Protector Pet Cover
I think this would be a good product if it was better made the very first time I used it the headrest strap came off poor even shoddy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nope!, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Water Resistant Car Rear Seat Protector Pet Cover
Bought this item For our newly adopted ESS puppy.

1st use it ripped by the zip
2nd use one of the straps came off
3rd use the binding around the edge separated

No 4th !

I was lured in by 'Heavy duty' claim and low price ... Should have known better

Bought a more expensive one and it is still going strong ... False economy buying cheap as always!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish product, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Water Resistant Car Rear Seat Protector Pet Cover
It ripped from 3 places when i tried to put it into the car. I would not recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Heavy duty???? For a small dog maybe. Waste of money, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Water Resistant Car Rear Seat Protector Pet Cover
I have been using a car seat protector that was purchased for 5.99 from Lidl's for over a year. It has just started to tear and fray around the straps. So I saw this and thought it would be just as good... How wrong can you be. I have a 38kg Rotty and after 4 journeys in the car the straps split and came away from main cover. Would not buy again and would not advise any one with a large breed of dog to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Water Resistant Car Rear Seat Protector Pet Cover
Not yet used however description of product is misleading as it did not have holes for the seat belt and there is no zip. This is just a very basic cover. I will keep it as I need one and it was very cheap, having said that it is not the product that was described and therefore not what I ordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof Rear Car Seat Protector, 11 Oct 2013
By 
M. R. Wing (Derbyshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Water Resistant Car Rear Seat Protector Pet Cover
Well made and very good value for money.
Easily fitted and secured and provided with slots to put your seatbelts through if required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PET HAMMOCK FOR BACK SEATS IN CAR, 21 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Water Resistant Car Rear Seat Protector Pet Cover
STAYS INPLACE AND SEAMS TO BE HARDWEARING. I HAVE TWO DOGS 1 BIG AND 1 MEDIUM AND IT STAYS INPLACE EVEN IF MY DOGS DONT!!! WOULD GET ANOTHER FROM THESE AS IT IS LASTING WELL. OTHERS I HAVE BOUGHT DIDNT LAST LONG. WELL PACKAGED 5 STARS WOULD RECOMMEND CHEERS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pet cover., 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Water Resistant Car Rear Seat Protector Pet Cover
This Heavy Duty Water Resistant Car Rear Seat Protector Pet Cover is Brilliant to protect the car seats from a wet dog, or just dog hairs. Just take out if you have passengers afterwards and shake and the seats are protected and clean. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews