Customer Reviews


645 Reviews
5 star:
 (497)
4 star:
 (82)
3 star:
 (41)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ice Age 4 made my family laugh just as much as the other three films.
How do Blue Sky do it Ice Age 4: Continental Drift is another excellent and very funny computer animated film which will sit nicely on the self with all my other Ice Age films. Jennifer Lopez does the voice of Shira who is a female sabertooth tiger and becomes Diego's love interest. There is a evil pirate ape called Gutt and his crew of misfits are after Manny's blood for...
Published on 30 Jun 2012 by Dragonlord

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars erxpected better
We liked this film, but thought the other ones in the series better, it was okay just a bit disappointing.
Published 19 months ago by Eileen T


‹ Previous | 1 265 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ice Age 4 made my family laugh just as much as the other three films., 30 Jun 2012
By 
Dragonlord (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
How do Blue Sky do it Ice Age 4: Continental Drift is another excellent and very funny computer animated film which will sit nicely on the self with all my other Ice Age films. Jennifer Lopez does the voice of Shira who is a female sabertooth tiger and becomes Diego's love interest. There is a evil pirate ape called Gutt and his crew of misfits are after Manny's blood for stealing their ice ship. Scrat has many funny scenes for you all to enjoy again. I like the way there is scenes/words taken from Brave Heart and Lord Of The Rings which is enjoyable for a movie buff like myself. Will Manny and friends make it back to his family or will the continental drift's and pirates keep them apart? The animation is the most impressive yet out of all the Ice Age films and it looked even more wonderful in 3d at the cinema.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 2 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A follow up to the series and is quite good if not as funny as the other three I have seen them all now and like the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amusing animated sequel, 19 July 2012
By 
Mr. R. W. Graham (Lincoln, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
The Ice Age films have turned into an enjoyable series of animated films. Hardly groundbreaking cinema but good fun and reliable and dependable family entertainment. This time round our heroes Sid the sloth, Manny the mammoth and Diego the sabre tooth tiger are separated from the rest of the herd by the splitting of the conitinents caused unbelievably by Scrat in the hunt for his beloved acorn. They find themselves adrift at sea and picked up by a pirate crew lead by a monkey and Sid finds his family only for them to dump his elderly and quite senile granny on him and abandon him once again. Manny and his wife Ellie now have a teenage daughter to contend with too. Plot wise it is pretty basic and standard but very amusing too and the film is stolen once again by the hillarious and silent Scrat while Sid's granny is the best of the new characters. Animation is excellent. Fans will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars erxpected better, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We liked this film, but thought the other ones in the series better, it was okay just a bit disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ice age, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like all the series and this is as good as all the rest of them. Not a lot I can add to that only go out and buy it instead of listening to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ice Age 4, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We all loved the first three DVD's and the fourth one was just as good. Products arrived promptly and in good order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ice Age 4, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
how could any one not give this DVD 5 stars I was laughing from start to finish. it was brought to entertain the youngesters but hey, would recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ice Age 4 - 3D version, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Age 4: Continental Drift (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) (Blu-ray)
Excellent - funny, cute and great 3D effects. Thoroughly enjoyable from beginning to end with lots of laughing out loud moments for all ages :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The acorn is still there., 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Total escapism, which is just what is required at times - there is too much reality at times for us all to face. Sit back and enjoy. As usual the service was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very very funny, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very very funny film on so many levels. After renting it from Lovefilm we just had to get our own copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 265 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ice Age 4: Continental Drift (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy)
£16.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews