Customer Reviews


151 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good!
Just got my Snowball ice today, The only diffrence between this and the normal snowball is the no option for the omni-direction, But as i'll be recording solo which is Cardiod i wont need the other feature also good for voice overs ext, Also very good for recording instruments. Really easy to set up and use. The Sound is incredible it's HD and just supperb has a nice rich...
Published on 16 April 2012 by Jojo

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but clips high notes
The Snowball iCE is a fantastic microphone for spoken word and vocals and offers good quality and reasonably flat spectrum recording. For vocals it might need some software equalisation to bring back warmth into the vocal. My main concern is if you have a big voice (operatic etc.) then it tends to clip badly on high notes. The model up has a 10db pad to reduce the...
Published 2 months ago by T. Kerby


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good!, 16 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphone Snowball iCE USB Cardioid Microphone with Adjustable Mic Stand (Electronics)
Just got my Snowball ice today, The only diffrence between this and the normal snowball is the no option for the omni-direction, But as i'll be recording solo which is Cardiod i wont need the other feature also good for voice overs ext, Also very good for recording instruments. Really easy to set up and use. The Sound is incredible it's HD and just supperb has a nice rich tone also note it's a condensor mic too if your not bothered about the other features which a Snowball has and your going to be recording only ever one person this is a great purchase and your saving your self $50 :)

I'd recommed buying a pop filter which are really cheap and help enhance your recording by removing Popping and harsh sounds. Also to keep your Mic's Diaphragm clean from plosives
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Mic, 5 Star Quality., 22 Mar 2012
This review is from: Blue Microphone Snowball iCE USB Cardioid Microphone with Adjustable Mic Stand (Electronics)
This microphone is easy to unbox, and the minute I plugged it in, it was working. My friend noticed the sound difference immediately, saying how good it was.
I recorded a few seconds to hear it for myself, and I must say, it's great.
I'm giving this a 5 Star review. It's worth the money, and i'd say it could be better than some of the other HD microphones which are worth much more. If you're looking for a microphone under 100, this is a great one to consider.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snowball ice, 11 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphone Snowball iCE USB Cardioid Microphone with Adjustable Mic Stand (Electronics)
Great mic, excelent sound in HD. works great with all recording programs since camtasia to audacity and others. Recomend this mic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Youtube Commentator, 4 Jan 2013
This review is from: Blue Microphone Snowball iCE USB Cardioid Microphone with Adjustable Mic Stand (Electronics)
The Blue Snowball ICE Is A Nice Piece of kit - I got it for 45 so im even happy.

however PLEASE TAKE CARE WHEN INSERTING USB INTO THE MICROPHONE ITS SELF, Failure to do so in a careful way WILL dammage the 4 pins on the inside, ive broken them 2 times now and fixed them with a pair of twezers, So take care.

-JACKxELITE
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphone Snowball iCE USB Cardioid Microphone with Adjustable Mic Stand (Electronics)
Brilliant mic, all I wanted was a high quality mic that would allow me to record good qaulity audio for my youtube videos and live streams and this does the job brilliantly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Professional, Pristine Podcasting, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphone Snowball iCE USB Cardioid Microphone with Adjustable Mic Stand (Electronics)
Step 1: Plug it into yo computer.
Step 2: Record an intellectual, family-friendly podcast.
Step 3: Enjoy lovely jubbly quality from this awesome product.
Step 4: Go to a restaurant for your birthday treat. It'll be great. (optional)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but clips high notes, 26 Jan 2014
By 
T. Kerby (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphone Snowball iCE USB Cardioid Microphone with Adjustable Mic Stand (Electronics)
The Snowball iCE is a fantastic microphone for spoken word and vocals and offers good quality and reasonably flat spectrum recording. For vocals it might need some software equalisation to bring back warmth into the vocal. My main concern is if you have a big voice (operatic etc.) then it tends to clip badly on high notes. The model up has a 10db pad to reduce the analogue gain and prevent this so may be better suited for some applications.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this has made me very happy :), 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphone Snowball iCE USB Cardioid Microphone with Adjustable Mic Stand (Electronics)
I train people on marketing and have started using audio files and pod casts of useful marketing guides and tips and this microphone has imroved my presentation 1000% I am so please with it.
I would recommend this product very highly, I cannot believe it can get better than this...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent and well made product., 15 May 2012
This review is from: Blue Microphone Snowball iCE USB Cardioid Microphone with Adjustable Mic Stand (Electronics)
After reading the mixed reviews I was in two minds about buying this product, I can confirm now I have received it that the product is exactly as described on the Amazon page (maybe there were some errors on the page they must have been updated now).

This mic suits my requirement perfectly and is of the excellent build quality, very sturdy and made to last. The performance is second to none in this price range.

I really can't recommend this product enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 1 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphone Snowball iCE USB Cardioid Microphone with Adjustable Mic Stand (Electronics)
I have spoken to many people about purchasing such a microphone as this and they all highly recommended this and I can see why! The audio quality on this microphone is absolutely incredible. It picks up minimal background noise and enhances the voice recording. I have used this so many times and every time I have been blown away with the different class it has amongst other microphones. I have looked at more expensive microphones as I have always felt you get what you pay for. This microphone is really cheap compared to others on the market and does twice the job anything else will do. Its absolutely amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb011c5c4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews