Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Memories & Moondreams
A budget priced double Cd that is stacked with early 60's hits.
Sound quality is excellent, well done to One Day Music.
Although the tracks are probably repeated on many other compilations, this one is highly recommended.
Published on 8 Dec 2011 by peter

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dreamboats & Petty Imitations
After a joint venture with EMI, Universal and Virgin brought us the unforgettable 'Dreamboats & Petticoats', it seemed just a matter of time before rival record companies would attempt to exploit their success.
Certain releases, such as Lipstick On Your Collar, have attempted to combat the Petticoats domination of this market, but have fallen short as a result of...
Published on 27 July 2010 by MichaelHolly


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely memories, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memories & Moondreams - 50 Original Recordings (MP3 Download)
It says it all. Lovely memories from original artists. So easy and quick to download. Also good value. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memories And Moondreams (Audio CD)
exellent, really enjoyed it good mix of songs some do clash with dreamboats and oetticoats.i play it all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories and Moondreams, 22 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memories And Moondreams (Audio CD)
Another nostalgic CD set of fabulous music from a great era of music. This music is played to day even after 50 years, that speaks for itself.Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb rock n'roll album, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memories And Moondreams (Audio CD)
I bought this CD for my mother. She loves rock n'roll from the 1950s and 1960s, which is what this album contains. I knew most of the songs, so I enjoyed this album very much, but I didn't like the last track, Moondreams by Buddy Holly, which was one of the few songs that I did not know. There are not many bad tracks or fillers on this album and the sound quality was very good on most of the songs, considering the age of the tracks. I thought it was similar in style to the Dreamboats And Petticoats albums, but I preferred this album, because all of the songs on this album were the original versions and no re-recordings. I hate re-recordings, because they are always inferior to the original versions. My mother loved this CD and I did too, so I give it five stars, without any hesitations. Excellent stuff! More of the same now, please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dreamboats & Petty Imitations, 27 July 2010
After a joint venture with EMI, Universal and Virgin brought us the unforgettable 'Dreamboats & Petticoats', it seemed just a matter of time before rival record companies would attempt to exploit their success.
Certain releases, such as Lipstick On Your Collar, have attempted to combat the Petticoats domination of this market, but have fallen short as a result of inferior sound quality, and lacking the flow in the running order that Dreamboats & Petticoats proudly possesses. I have understood that these attempts, although not exactly admirable, have at least had some quality to them, and looked liked products in their own right. 'Memories and Moondreams' on the other hand is just darn right dishonest.
With a title that would mislead some into thinking the product is an official Petticoats sequel, graphic design that bares such a resemblance that I am surprised Universal have not sued, and most importantly, a tracklisting that has clearly been made after painstaking hours of seeing which type of song was selected to make Dreamboats & Petticoats a success, yet unfortunately the effort is goes unrewarded, as the listener is subjected to the jerks in mood and tone that the Petticoats team would sooner die than put out.
If you are into saving cash and sacrificing masses of quality and enjoyment, then 'Memories and Moondreams' is for you. However, if you are accustomed to fine music in a finely presented way, then please refer yourself to any of the Dreamboats & Petticoats releases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memories & Moondreams - 50 Original Recordings (MP3 Download)
wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memories And Moondreams (Audio CD)
Another excellent c d from Dreamboats and Petticoats by the original artists. Definitely takes you back when songs were at their best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memories & Moondreams - 50 Original Recordings (MP3 Download)
Lots of memories. Takes you back to the good old days worth the money big thumbs up. Certainly one to buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sleep and dream!, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memories And Moondreams (Audio CD)
Once again, happy memories perfect choices on this CD,
Love them all well worth buying, easy listening especially
When relaxing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great choice of records (for me), 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memories And Moondreams (Audio CD)
The blend of records from way back when could almost have been selected to match my list of favourite records from those times. I would have given four and a half stars, but your system does not allow that, besides which the perfection suggested by five stars would not be appropriate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews