Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical, punchy and perfect!!, 26 Jan 2012
By 
This book is so easy to read, and it's so easy to put into practice all the advice it gives. It takes you through how to write the speech (including research, what to include, how to make sure you start and finish strongly etc.) and how to give it really confidently. The best bit (at least for my Dad) was the advice on how to control your nerves. It gives a series of exercises to go through which only take 2 minutes (after practice) so that on the day he went to the Gents and went through them just before the speeches which worked really well and he made me so proud. Thanks Dad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wise words get a great reception.., 5 Mar 2012
This is a must have for any father of the bride. Got this for a friend whose father was getting more nervous than her about the big day. A man of few words, he was terrified of getting up in front of family and friends and making that all important speech on one of the biggest days of his daughter's life. Not being a big reader he loved the short, succinct sections with their easy to follow instructions and top tips. The section on controlling your nerves proved especially invaluable and not only did he do his daughter proud on the day, he told me he actually enjoyed it! My friend was thrilled and rates this book up there with the dress and the ring as wedding essentials!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Please raise your glasses to The Bullet Guide, 18 May 2012
By 
Ros Liddiard (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This little book is a God-send to any Father of a Bride-to-be .. whether he has no experience of speaking to groups or if he is a seasoned public speaker. A daughter's wedding is very special and Dad is a key player. Every father wants to make his daughter and the two joining families proud. The Bullet Guide not only helps with the inevitable nerves on this unique occasion, but gives the reader advice on protocol as well as advising on planning and preparation, and much more. It is also very easy to read and follow.

Last year, I was invited to three weddings. I didn't know about the Bullet Guide for the first two and, in retropect, I do wish I had heard of it! Both fathers were wonderfully sincere with the words they managed, but were so nervous and unstructured, they just came to a halt and needed prompting. By the third wedding, I was aware of the book and gave it to the father (not a confident man). Nevertheless, with dedicated practice, his speech was entertaining, engaging and forthright! His courtesy to the top table and guests was faultless. I'd like to raise a glass and congratulate the Bullet Guide on its undoubted success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a good buy for guiding you through the main areas required for the speech, without being too long-winded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little piece of gold., 6 Jun 2012
By 
Mercury (Southampton) - See all my reviews
Matt Avery's book The Fast Way To A Prefect Father Of The Bride's Speech is a must for all tongued tied, nervous and neurotic fathers whose sole contribution to the wedding of the year, other than paying for it, is to deliver a speech which must be famous not infamous! Crammed full of bite-sized nuggets of information and good advice, this pint-sized gem of a book steers you through untamed and sometimes hostile, and unfamiliar waters of a speech which many have attempted and few have been successful at navigating through. The step-by-step processes in the book are clearly setout and will make even the most cynical of Fathers, sit up and take note!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what's needed!, 20 May 2012
By 
Matt Avery has written a pithy, humourous, focused, easily accessible and extremely comprehensive volume which is a must for any potential Father-of-the Bride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 7 April 2013
This review is from: The Fast Way to a Perfect Father of the Bride's Speech: Bullet Guides (Kindle Edition)
I needed some straight forward guidance on how to produce a father of the bride speech and this book certainly helped. It offers advice on structure and content and provides ample anecdotes for serious or humorous speeches. No book can personalise a speech, the father of the bride is the only one who can do this. On the whole a very helpful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Idea lfor any Father nevorus about that big day - easy reading and pictures, take a less fomral approach for today's weddings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Takes some stress away, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fast Way to a Perfect Father of the Bride's Speech: Bullet Guides (Kindle Edition)
This is an extremely easy read and is well written; however, while taking some of the stress away, it does not give many concrete examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews